• $11.99

Publisher Description

***THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER***

'Epic, vivid and believable' Guardian

Discover this thrilling fantasy adventure from international No.1 bestselling author Trudi Canavan.

SOMETIMES MAGIC LIES WITHIN . . .

When the young student Tyen unearths an ancient book, it opens the door to a realm of mystery and danger. For it contains a clue to a disaster threatening the world.

Elsewhere, in a land ruled by priests, Rielle has been taught that to use magic is to steal from the Angels. Yet she has a talent for it, and desperate times may force her to risk the Angels' wrath.

But not everything is as Tyen and Rielle have been raised to believe. Not the nature of magic - and not even the people they trust.

A gripping fantasy adventure filled with danger, intrigue and forbidden magic. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Brandon Sanderson, Patrick Rothfuss and Peter V. Brett.

ESCAPE TO A NEW WORLD.
DISCOVER THE MAGIC OF TRUDI CANAVAN.

Praise for THIEF'S MAGIC:

'It's easy to see why Trudi Canavan's novels so often make the bestseller lists. Her easy, flowing style makes for effortless reading . . . Delightful worldbuilding . . . Vivid and enjoyable' SFX

'A must for fans of Canavan's previous work and for fantasy fans in general' Press Association

'Rielle's story entrances . . . leaving readers eager for the next two volumes' Publisher's Weekly

'The world-building is tremendous. The magical system is sophisticated and fascinating' Striking Keys

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2014
15 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
560
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
3.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Mandy_82 ,

Truck Canavan does it again

I really enjoyed this book, but not as much as I enjoyed her other books.

benhuxham ,

Leaves me wanting more.

While personally not keen on the dual character story method Trudi once again draws me back to a fantasy after swearing I was done with them.

I like her concepts of how magic “works” in her worlds. But even if it wasn’t set in a magical world Trudi would be a star story teller.

Alofa a ,

Thief's. magic

Like all the books of hers I have read the start of an interesting reading experience

More Books by Trudi Canavan

Other Books in This Series