• $12.99

Publisher Description

'There is no one writing better police procedurals today.' Daily Telegraph

A killing without mercy. A crime with no motive.

Three random killings. Or something much, much worse?

DS Jimmy Suttle is trying to get his life back on track. His marriage has fallen apart and he rarely sees his young daughter, Grace. But then a murder shuts the door on the chaos of his personal life...

The victim was shot through the head at the wheel of his car on a lonely moorland road. The only witness? His two-year-old son, strapped into the rear child seat. Within days, two more killings, equally professional, equally without motive.

Meanwhile, Suttle's estranged wife is embarking on an investigation of her own in the world of journalism. But the story brings her to the question at the very heart of Jimmy's case - what does it take to make a man kill?

Why readers love Graham Hurley:

'There is no one writing better police procedurals today.' Daily Telegraph

'Well-written and plotted, utterly convincing and really exciting... Excellent' Daily Mail

'One of the great talents of British police procedurals... every book he delivers is better than the last' Independent on Sunday

Fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Peter Robinson will love Graham Hurley:

Faraday and Winter
1. Turnstone
2. The Take
3. Angels Passing
4. Deadlight
5. Cut to Black
6. Blood and Honey
7. One Under
8. The Price of Darkness
9. No Lovelier Death
10. Beyond Reach
11. Borrowed Light
12. Happy Days

Jimmy Suttle
1. Western Approaches
2. Touching Distance
3. Sins of the Father
4. The Order of Things

* Each Graham Hurley novel can be read as a standalone or in series order *

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
21 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Graham Hurley

Other Books in This Series