Truth Or Date Truth Or Date

Truth Or Date

    • 3.5 • 86 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

‘A great, laugh-out loud, British contemporary romance novel…I guarantee it will put a smile on your face.’ – What’s Better Than Books

It's all fun and games, until someone falls in love…

Ruby Wood is perfectly happy playing the dating game – until she has a red-hot dream about her very attractive flatmate, Nick. He might spend every day saving lives as a junior doctor, but he’s absolutely the last man on earth that fun-loving Ruby would ever date!

The solution? Focus on all of Nick’s bad points. And if that fails, up her dating antics and find herself a man. So what if she manages to make disapproving, goody two-shoes Nick jealous in the process…

Only, after a series of nightmare first dates, there’s still just one man on Ruby’s mind. Maybe it’s time to admit the truth and dare to ask Nick to be her next date?

Don't miss this utterly uplifting and laugh-out-loud romcom from bestseller Portia MacIntosh, perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary and Mhairi McFarlane!

Readers LOVE Truth or Date!

'A fab feel-good book – definitely worth a read, you won't be disappointed' Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This is a great read for those ready for a little fun and romance, loved every page and it ended far too fast!' Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Absolutely loved this book, loads of twists and turns and some laugh out loud comedy thrown in. This book had me smiling like an idiot but it is a real good read!' Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A fabulous witty romcom with plenty of cringe, swoon and laugh out loud moments' Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A light-hearted read which is flirty and fun and a guaranteed pick me up, I think everyone should read this.' Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

‘Hilarious and refreshingly brilliant all the way through…this is my heart-warming humorous book of 2016!’ – The Writing Garnet

‘I just couldn't put it down!’ – Sweet Is Always In Style

'A light-hearted and fun read…highly enjoyable.' – By The Letter Book Reviews

‘A funny, light-hearted read ideal for reading on the beach.’ – Sal’s World of Books

‘Truth or Date is a quirky, hilarious read packed full of fun and drama that is guaranteed to make you smile.’ – The Chick Lit Whore

About the author

Portia MacIntosh has been ‘making stuff up’ for as long as she can remember – or so she says. Whether it was blaming her siblings for that broken vase when she was growing up, blagging her way backstage during her rock chick phase or, most recently, whatever justification she can fabricate to explain away those lunchtime cocktails, Portia just loves telling tales.

After years working as a music journalist, Portia decided it was time to use her powers for good and started writing novels instead.

Bestseller Portia writes hilarious romcoms, drawing on her real life experiences to show what it’s really like being a woman today – especially one who doesn’t quite have her life together yet.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
11 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
902.4
KB

More Books Like This

Drive Me Crazy Drive Me Crazy
2015
Fake It Or Leave It Fake It Or Leave It
2023
The Time of Our Lives The Time of Our Lives
2019
Against The Wall Against The Wall
2020
Homewrecker Homewrecker
2021
Knuckle Down Knuckle Down
2018

More Books by Portia MacIntosh

The Accidental Honeymoon The Accidental Honeymoon
2017
It's Not You, It's Them It's Not You, It's Them
2016
Honeymoon For One Honeymoon For One
2019
You Can’t Hurry Love You Can’t Hurry Love
2017
Ex in the City Ex in the City
2024
Bad Bridesmaid Bad Bridesmaid
2014

Customers Also Bought

The One Who's Not the One The One Who's Not the One
2019
The Spark The Spark
2020
Mr Right Across the Street Mr Right Across the Street
2021
Up Close and Personal Up Close and Personal
2020
Just Friends Just Friends
2020
The Mix-Up The Mix-Up
2021