• $12.99

Publisher Description

From the Golden Globe award-winning actress comes the #1 New York Times bestseller.

"Required reading for all young women" Best Books of 2014, Huffington Post

A memoir in essays in the tradition of Tina Fey's Bossypants and Caitlin Moran's How To Be a Woman, YES PLEASE is a hilarious collection of stories, thoughts, ideas, haikus and words-to-live-by drawn from the life and mind of acclaimed actress, writer and comedian Amy Poehler.

YES PLEASE finds Amy riffing on sex, love, family, friendship and plastic surgery, and is chock-full of great jokes and sage advice (the useful kind, not the annoying kind you didn't ask for).

Fans of Lena Dunham's Not That Kind of Girl, Caitlin Moran's How to Be a Woman, and Tina Fey's Bossypants will love Yes Please.

GENRE
Biographies & Memoirs
RELEASED
2014
1 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan Australia
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
38.1
MB

Customer Reviews

AMMBSydney ,

Yep

Give it a go, it's not bad.

Maha Bond ,

To Do List- read Yes Please

A must read!!! Teaches us that we all go through the same experiences and helps us to appreciate oneself.

scott in melbourne australia ,

Awkwardly boring

You know you're in trouble when the start of a book (and a lot of the rest of it) complains about how hard it has been to write.

Alas Amy's book is laborious to read as well.

Having just finished it I can honestly tell you I have no idea what it was about. It wasn't really an autobiography - more Oprah musings.

Yes Please (to an edit and partial rewrite).