• 6,99 €

Publisher Description

The gripping psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris, Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier.

'Crime novel or literary novel? Categories really don't matter; readers will find themselves comprehensively gripped.' Independent
'A cracking psychological thriller' Good Housekeeping

After thirty years at St Oswald's Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all kinds of boys come and go - the clowns, the rebels, the underdogs, and those he calls his Brodie boys. But every so often there's a boy who doesn't fit the mould. A troublemaker. A boy capable of twisting everything around him. A boy with hidden shadows inside.

With insolvency and academic failure looming, a new broom has arrived at the venerable school, bringing Powerpoint, sharp suits and even sixth form girls to the dusty corridors. But while Straitley does his sardonic best to resist this march to the future, a shadow from his past is stirring. A boy who even twenty years on haunts his teacher's dreams. A boy capable of bad things.

The third in the Malbry Cycle of gripping psychological thrillers - the latest of which is A Narrow Door.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
21 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
6.9
MB

More Books by Joanne Harris