To Risks Unknown To Risks Unknown

To Risks Unknown

an all-action tale of naval warfare set at the height of WW2 from the master storyteller of the sea

    • 8,99 €
    • 8,99 €

Publisher Description

Multi-million copy bestselling author Douglas Reeman is the master of naval fiction and this action-packed, high-octane WW2 historical adventure is no exception. Jam-packed with tension, drama and all-guns-blazing warfare, it's perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Bernard Cornwell and Wilbur Smith.

'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' - Sunday Times

'Just superb!!!' -- ***** Reader review
'Such a joy to read' -- ***** Reader review
'Kept me gripped' -- ***** Reader review
'Hard to put down while reading' -- ***** Reader review

***********************************************************************************

1943: Now there is to be no more retreat for Britain and her Allies.

At last the war is to be carried into enemy territory. From captured bases and makeshift harbours in North Africa, The Royal Navy's Special Force is to be the probe and the spearhead of the advance.

To this unorthodox war come H. M. S. Thistle and her commanding officer, John Crispin. Both veterans, she from the Atlantic, he from the trauma of seeing his last command and her company brutally destroyed. Soon they are fighting amongst remote Adriatic islands - helping the partisans and guerrillas with whom they have little in common, except an overwhelming common hatred of the enemy who has attacked and destroyed their countries.

When it comes to the crunch, ship and crew have to be welded into a single fighting unit. And it has to be done, not in training, but on active duty.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
28 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Douglas Reeman

Winged Escort Winged Escort
2014
Strike From The Sea Strike From The Sea
2012
Badge of Glory Badge of Glory
2008
Rendezvous - South Atlantic Rendezvous - South Atlantic
2015
The First To Land The First To Land
2008
The Horizon The Horizon
2008

Customers Also Bought

Sink Or Capture Sink Or Capture
2018
Seek Out and Destroy Seek Out and Destroy
2018
Ship of Force Ship of Force
2018
Audacity Audacity
2018
Dauntless Dauntless
2018
Orphans of the Storm Orphans of the Storm
2018