Bodyguard: Hijack (Book 3) Bodyguard: Hijack (Book 3)
Bodyguard

Bodyguard: Hijack (Book 3‪)‬

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne--with the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer!

Martial arts expert Connor Reeves isn't your typical bodyguard--in fact, he looks like a regular kid. He blends in with the crowd. That's why he's so good at his job.

For his new assignment Connor's been posted to a luxury yacht. His mission: to protect the twin daughters of an Australian media-mogul. It's a watertight operation, more a vacation than a dangerous duty--until the unthinkable happens. Far out at sea, heavily-armed pirates hired by enemies of the twins' father launch a high-powered attack against the yacht in an act fueled by greed and a desire for vengeance. It's up to Connor to push back the pirates and stop them from reaping destruction. 

Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24, and Jason Bourne. 

Praise for BODYGUARD

“Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets.”—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series

"The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."—School Library Journal on Recruit

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2017
May 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Vampirates: Tide of Terror Vampirates: Tide of Terror
2008
Fall of Heroes Fall of Heroes
2014
Now You See Them, Now You Don't (On the Run #3) Now You See Them, Now You Don't (On the Run #3)
2013
Island of Shipwrecks Island of Shipwrecks
2015
The Cloak Society The Cloak Society
2012
Flashpoint (The 39 Clues: Unstoppable, Book 4) Flashpoint (The 39 Clues: Unstoppable, Book 4)
2014

More Books by Chris Bradford

The Way of the Warrior (Young Samurai, Book 1) The Way of the Warrior (Young Samurai, Book 1)
2008
The Way of the Sword (Young Samurai, Book 2) The Way of the Sword (Young Samurai, Book 2)
2009
The Ring of Sky (Young Samurai, Book 8) The Ring of Sky (Young Samurai, Book 8)
2012
The Ring of Earth (Young Samurai, Book 4) The Ring of Earth (Young Samurai, Book 4)
2010
The Ring of Fire (Young Samurai, Book 6) The Ring of Fire (Young Samurai, Book 6)
2011
The Way of the Dragon (Young Samurai, Book 3) The Way of the Dragon (Young Samurai, Book 3)
2010

Customers Also Bought

I Am the Weapon I Am the Weapon
2014
I Am the Traitor I Am the Traitor
2015
I Am the Mission I Am the Mission
2014
The Overlord Protocol The Overlord Protocol
2009
Scorpia Rising Scorpia Rising
2011
The Secret War The Secret War
2011

Other Books in This Series

Bodyguard: Ransom (Book 4) Bodyguard: Ransom (Book 4)
2017
Bodyguard: Ambush (Book 5) Bodyguard: Ambush (Book 5)
2017
Bodyguard: Survival (Book 6) Bodyguard: Survival (Book 6)
2017
Bodyguard: Target (Book 7) Bodyguard: Target (Book 7)
2018
Bodyguard: Traitor (Book 8) Bodyguard: Traitor (Book 8)
2018
Bodyguard: Recruit (Book 1) Bodyguard: Recruit (Book 1)
2017