Calling My Name Calling My Name

Calling My Name

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

“Calling My Name is a treasure.”—Nic Stone, New York Times–bestselling author of Dear Martin

Calling My Name is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self—ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.

This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up in Houston, Texas, and deftly and beautifully explores the universal struggles of growing up, battling family expectations, discovering a sense of self, and finding a unique voice and purpose.

Told in fifty-three short, episodic, moving, and iridescent chapters, Calling My Name follows Taja on her journey from middle school to high school. Literary and noteworthy, this is a beauty of a novel that captures the multifaceted struggle of finding where you belong and why you matter.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
October 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Greenwillow Books
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
5.1
MB

More Books Like This

How to Save a Life How to Save a Life
2015
It's Complicated It's Complicated
2015
More Than You Can Chew More Than You Can Chew
2003
Fire with Fire Fire with Fire
2013
The Merging of Shadows The Merging of Shadows
2014
Forget Me Not Forget Me Not
2017

More Books by Liara Tamani

Black Enough Black Enough
2019
All the Things We Never Knew All the Things We Never Knew
2020
What She Missed What She Missed
2023

Customers Also Bought

Pride Pride
2018
Dear Martin Dear Martin
2017
Emma Emma
1815
Little Women Little Women
1868
Pride and Prejudice Pride and Prejudice
1813