Colder Than Sin Colder Than Sin
Book 2 - Cold Justice® - The Negotiators

Colder Than Sin

A Romantic Thriller

    • 4.6 • 43 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Quentin Savage is the hero you’ve been waiting for.” - Adriana Anders, author of WHITEOUT. 


Top FBI negotiator Quentin Savage is hurled into his worst nightmare when a terrorist attack on a luxury hotel propels him from esteemed keynote speaker to powerless captive.


Haley Cramer is co-owner of a private security firm and prides herself on her independence, but she is shaken to the core when gunmen attack a conference she is attending. She survives, but only because Quentin Savage pretends she’s his wife.


Together Savage and Haley plot their escape from a ragtag army of brutal but efficient thugs while struggling to figure out exactly who the enemy is. Why was the conference attacked, and why was Quentin a specific target?


Winner of the National Excellence in Story Telling (NEST) Contest for Romantic Suspense.


All the books can be read as standalone titles. Thrilling plots with guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language. For fans of Melinda Leigh, Janie Crouch, Anna Hackett, and Susan Stoker.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
October 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
425
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
657.9
KB

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

4.25 stars-fast paced, intriguing, suspenseful and gritty

4.25 stars--COLDER THAN SIN is the second instalment in Toni Anderson’s contemporary, adult COLD JUSTICE: CROSSFIRE romantic suspense series-a spin off/crossover with the author’s COLD JUSTICE series. This is FBI Negotiator Quentin Savage, and business woman Haley Cramer’s story line. COLD THAN SIN can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Any important information from the previous story line/series is revealed where necessary. Quentin Savage was first introduced in book one Cold and Deadly.

NOTE: Due to the story line content, there may be some triggers for more sensitive readers.

Told from dual third person perspectives (Quentin and Haley) COLDER THAN SIN follows in the aftermath of a terrorist attack on Nabat Island in the Flores Sea, Indonesia during a security conference where most of the attendees were former military or security specialists. Running from a personal nightmare Haley Cramer finds herself in the arms of FBI crisis negotiator Quentin Savage, the man with whom she would fall in love. As our couple struggle to break free of the carnage at the local hotel, they will find themselves prisoners of a rogue band of guerrillas, barely surviving through the Indonesian jungle, and volcanic activity of the nearby islands. What ensues is the building relationship and romance between Haley and Quentin as our couple struggle to stay one step ahead of a dangerous terrorist cell, and the potential fall-out as Quentin battles memories from the past, and the possible connection to someone involved with the hotel massacre.

Quentin Savage had flown to Indonesia to negotiate the freedom of several American citizens currently held hostage by a militant group of soldiers. With no ransom demands on the horizon, Quentin finds himself struggling to locate the people in charge but never expected to be caught up in an attack at the local hotel. Haley Cramer was hoping to make contacts for her security business but finds herself the victim of unwanted advances by a business colleague. Making her escape, Haley lands in the arms of FBI negotiator Quentin Savage, the man who would save her life on multiple occasions.

The relationship between Quentin and Haley is one of immediate attraction but Haley doesn’t do relationships, and Quentin is warned away by a confidant and friend. The attack against the hotel pushes Haley and Quentin closer together but it remains to be seen whether the adrenaline rush for the for fight of their lives will continue or be accepted back home. The $ex scenes are intimate and passionate without the use of over the top, sexually graphic language and text.

There is a large ensemble cast of secondary and supporting characters including Australian billionaire businessman Cecil Wenck: former military operatives Grant Gunn, Chris Baylor, and Nick Karlovac; FBI agent Alex Parker; business woman Tricia Rooks and partner Sean Logan; operator Logan Master, Eban Masters, and volcanologist Darby O’Roarke. I am looking forward to Eban and Darby’s story line.

COLDER THAN SIN is a story of betrayal, revenge, terrorism and love. The fast paced premise is intriguing, suspenseful and gritty; the characters are animated, strong and resilient; the romance is captivating and seductive. COLDER THAN SIN is a spicy, timely and edgy addition to Toni Anderson’s COLD JUSTICE: CROSSFIRE romantic suspense series.

More Books Like This

Cold Justice Series Cold Justice Series
2016
Agents Under Fire Agents Under Fire
2016
A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Double Impact Double Impact
2012
Betrayed Betrayed
2016
Deadly Promises Deadly Promises
2010

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015

Customers Also Bought

Flight Flight
2021
Hidden Hidden
2020
Total Control Total Control
2019
Touch of Red Touch of Red
2017
At Close Range At Close Range
2017
Snapped Snapped
2011

Other Books in This Series

Cold Wicked Lies Cold Wicked Lies
2020
Cold Cruel Kiss Cold Cruel Kiss
2021
Cold as Ice Cold as Ice
2021
Cold & Deadly Cold & Deadly
2019