Deadly Trap (Thrilling Romantic Suspense) Deadly Trap (Thrilling Romantic Suspense)
Book 13 - Off The Grid: FBI Series

Deadly Trap (Thrilling Romantic Suspense‪)‬

    • 4.2 • 5 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

"Barbara Freethy’s suspense novels are explosively good!" – New York Times Bestselling Author Toni Anderson


FBI agent Nick Caruso races to Rome to rescue his grandmother from imminent danger, only to collide head-on with Isabella Rossi—a woman with whom he once shared a disastrous date. Isabella, a secretive journalist, adds friction to their uneasy partnership as they delve into the murky world of smuggling and stolen art to safeguard their grandmothers.


As Nick and Isabella uncover corruption reaching into the echelons of powerful criminals, the stakes soar, endangering more than just their lives. From Rome's historic streets to art galleries and opulent villas, DEADLY TRAP is a pulse-pounding romantic suspense novel that seamlessly blends Italy's allure with high-stakes crime, testing love and loyalty amidst deception and peril.


Will they expose the criminals in time, or will the deadly trap claim them all?


Don't miss this gripping thriller by #1 NYT Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy, perfect for fans of Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts, Toni Anderson, and Lisa Gardner. If you love heart-racing suspense, simmering romance, and unpredictable twists, DEADLY TRAP is an essential addition to your bookshelf!


Note: Every book in the Off The Grid: FBI Series stands completely on its own and there are no cliffhangers! The books feature complex and exciting storylines ranging from kidnapping to organized crime, terrorism, and espionage. Personal stories often play out against a bigger, broader storyline, and surprising twists will keep you up all night. Start reading today!


What the readers are saying about the FBI Series…


"I can’t think of a better way to spend a Saturday night than losing myself in one of Barbara Freethy’s books. I love the Off The Grid series but I honestly think this one is my favorite. I have no doubt her next book will be awesome, too!" Booklovers Anonymous


"PERILOUS TRUST is a non-stop thriller that seamlessly melds jaw-dropping suspense with sizzling romance, and I was riveted from the first page to the last." USA Today HEA Blog


"You will love Reckless Whisper. From the first sentence of the book until you end, you are on a suspense filled ride." J. Stryker – Goodreads


"Words cannot explain how phenomenal this book was. The characters are so believable and relatable. The twists and turns keep you on the edge of your seat and flying through the pages. This is one book you should be desperate to read." Caroline on Desperate Play


"For me a good romantic suspense book needs a good story, strong characters, honest dialogue, chemistry between the hero and heroine and believable suspense. Elusive Promise checks off all the boxes for me. Thank you Barbara Freethy for another great read!" Trude – Goodreads

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2024
February 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
414
Pages
PUBLISHER
Fog City Publishing
SELLER
Fog City Publishing LLC
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Someone dude ,

Disappointed & boring

I have read almost all books from this author. It is why I am very surprise this book was so boring. I didn’t even want to keep reading and finish it because I lost interest a while ago. It was disappointing to pay for such a boring book. I hope the next book is much better.

More Books Like This

Beautiful Storm Beautiful Storm
2015
Just a Wish Away Just a Wish Away
2014
Lightning Lingers Lightning Lingers
2016
Luck Be a Lady Luck Be a Lady
2010
Two of a Kind Two of a Kind
2013
The Surprise Princess (The Wedding Series, Book 7) The Surprise Princess (The Wedding Series, Book 7)
2015

More Books by Barbara Freethy

On a Night Like This On a Night Like This
2012
Beautiful Storm Beautiful Storm
2015
If I Didn't Know Better If I Didn't Know Better
2015
Always With Me Always With Me
2019
Love Will Find a Way Love Will Find a Way
2019
Falling for a Stranger Falling for a Stranger
2013

Customers Also Bought

Cold Fury Cold Fury
2024
Targeted Targeted
2024
Cold Deceit Cold Deceit
2022
The Perfect Murder The Perfect Murder
2021
Face-Off Face-Off
2023
Escaping Shadows Escaping Shadows
2023

Other Books in This Series

Lethal Game Lethal Game
2024
Perilous Trust Perilous Trust
2017
Reckless Whisper Reckless Whisper
2018
Desperate Play Desperate Play
2018
Elusive Promise Elusive Promise
2018
Dangerous Choice Dangerous Choice
2019