• $6.99

Publisher Description

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Carrie Ann Ryan continues her sexy new contemporary stand-alone series with a broken heart and the shattered soul that can heal them both.

Macon Brady remembers every moment he lay on the ground, a bullet in his chest, his life bleeding out with each pulse. Yet his nightmares aren’t the only thing keeping him up at night.

Dakota Bristol left her ex with nothing but the clothes on her back and her child in her arms. She’s been hurt before and wants nothing to do with the shadows in Macon’s eyes. The problem? Her son loves him, and the more time she spends with the man, the more she’s afraid she’ll come to love him just as much.

Danger always comes back to haunt those who run. It was a lesson Dakota learned before. Now, it might be the man she refuses to fall for who makes the greatest sacrifice of all.

October 27
Pink Ink Books
Carrie Silverstein

Customer Reviews

Jocelyne Germain ,

Beautiful Story!

This is the third book in the Promise Me Series, an interconnected standalone stories, with characters intertwined. This Series is part of the Montgomery World. Macon and Dakota's story is beautifully written, sweet and sexy, with a little suspense. Dakota is a beautiful single Mom, strong, independent, and determined. Macon is handsome, caring and protective. They both had a difficult past. Dakota's son is cute! The supporting characters are wonderful, and I like the friendship in this Series. I loved it! I highly recommend this Series. Looking forward to read the next book in the Series, From Our First.

Closet Romace Junkie ,

Brace yourself for a hard fall. Macon and Dakota will have you twisted up with angst and love.

Every single woman needs a blind date pact with her girlfriends. What an awesome way to set her up with the perfect Brady brother. Macon is a hot mess of seduction and emotional pain.... but he is perfect. Dakota is too strong for her own good and I loved watching her melt into Macon’s protective arms. They had me right from the very start.

More Books by Carrie Ann Ryan

Other Books in This Series