Forbidden Forbidden
Book 1 - Zinahs

Forbidden

A Reverse Harem Fantasy Novel

    • 4.3 • 4 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

The Land Between the Seas, a world in peril, is the responsibility of one woman.

Cryessa, High Priestess of the land by birth and training, is strong and commanding, but locked in a life and death struggle to protect her people from the King, who bears a centuries old hate for the Temple.

Bound to her in slavery, prisoners of war and captives of fate, five men serve as her aides, her lovers, her slaves. One, however, is bound to her with something stronger, deeper, and utterly forbidden. Tamlohn, kidnapped and given to her in chains, chafes at his bindings, but continues to submit, in every way, because of his love and hers.

The political climate in the kingdom is steadily worsening. King Throlock, like his predecessors before him, rules the land only for his own pleasure. He has been continually thwarted by the efforts of the Priestess, while his multiple plots to overthrow or control the Temple have failed. Each failure has only made the King more petulant, vindictive, and determined to hurt those who hinder him, particularly the beloved and dedicated High Priestess.

Cryessa takes on the King and a centuries-old curse to protect her people, the temple, and the traditions she is entrusted to keep, no matter the cost to herself and her slaves. But, in a land steeped in ritual and magic, bound by rules that are indissoluble, can she protect herself from love --the highest form of treason?

Forbidden from award winning, erotic fantasy romance author Lila Dubois is a thrilling tale of rituals and magic, masters and slaves, and a centuries old battle for power. On this distance planet, the men are not the pursuers; they are the pursued, and they are owned, body and soul. Book 1 of the Zinahs series will keep you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end.

*Intended for mature readers.
*Previously Published: (2007) Liquid Silver Books

Zinahs series by Lila Dubois
1. Forbidden
2. Savage
3. Bound

Readers are Saying...
"Forbidden was an achingly and hauntingly exquisite read... I can honestly say that not only did I enjoy it, I daydreamed about it afterwards." ~Romance Junkies Reviews
"What a beautiful emotional roller coaster!! Lila Dubois never lets me down with her writing..this is one you must read!!" ~Shellie Marshall

Perfect for fans of Sarah Piper, Rebecca Royce, and G. Bailey

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
February 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
301
Pages
PUBLISHER
Book Boutiques
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

BookwormShari ,

Forbidden is a tale unlike any other!

Wow, Forbidden was a surprise I wasn't ready for! This fantasy story was a spectacular read, it had action, angst, forbidden romance and BDSM. What's not to love? Cryessa and Tamlohn's story had me on the edge of my seat and would not allow me to stop turning the pages. I am not a huge fan of fantasy stories but this one I would read again and I am going to read the others in this series because I need to know what happens next in this world. Which Zinah will be next and who will his true love be? If you haven't read this story, you really should.

NewfieNell ,

Forbidden

I loved this book!!! Once I started reading it I couldn't put it down. I can't wait to see what happens next!

More Books Like This

Sleeping Dragon Stirs, part two Sleeping Dragon Stirs, part two
2018
The Highlander's Surrender The Highlander's Surrender
2019
Mate Her Mate Her
2022

More Books by Lila Dubois

Orchid Club: Paris Orchid Club: Paris
2019
Orchid Club: San Francisco Orchid Club: San Francisco
2019
Hidden Devotion Hidden Devotion
2015
Treachery's Devotion Treachery's Devotion
2017
San Francisco Longing San Francisco Longing
2019
Elemental Pleasure Elemental Pleasure
2013

Customers Also Bought

Slayer Slayer
2020
Chasing Fate Chasing Fate
2019
Claimed by the Barbarian Warlords Claimed by the Barbarian Warlords
2023
Rescued By Tordin Rescued By Tordin
2015
The Ozar Triad: A Negari Sci-Fi Alien Romance The Ozar Triad: A Negari Sci-Fi Alien Romance
2022
The First Starfighter The First Starfighter
2021

Other Books in This Series

Savage Savage
2017
Bound Bound
2017