Frostbitten Frostbitten
Book 6 - Deep Ops

Frostbitten

Action-packed suspense

    • 4.5 • 13 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The latest novel in the fast-paced romantic suspense series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti is a perfect blend of sexy chemistry and Deep Ops intrigue, exploding “with action, spice and humor,” (Publishers Weekly). Will appeal to fans of J. D. Robb and Karen Robards.

“Zanetti is a master of romantic suspense.” –Kirkus Reviews

 
Enigmatic. With a wildly gifted mind, and an untamed head of hair to match, petite powerhouse Millicent Frost is brilliant when it comes to gadgets and electronics—less so with people. After an attempt to bust a bank scam goes awry, Millie is in hot water with Homeland Security and targeted by lethal enemies. In the midst of the trouble, she heads home to help out with the family hunting and fishing business. But when their rival competitor and Millie’s ex is murdered, she’s the number one suspect . . .
 
Irresistible. Former Marine turned lawyer Scott Terentson devotes himself to getting his clients out of tricky binds. A loner, the last thing he wants is to belong to any team, yet the Deep Ops group considers him one of their own—and he pays the price by getting shot at by their enemies. Now Millie is seeking his help—just as he’s dealing with a brutal fail regarding a recent trial. Both are a headache, yet he’s drawn to Millie in spite of himself. They’re opposites, but maybe the old adage is true . . .
 
Electric. Working together, Millie and Scott soon have more on their hands than they bargained for as the danger escalates—along with the sizzling heat between them. And when a disappearance is thrown into the mix, all bets are off . . .

Praise for Driven

“Zanetti still makes time to dig into her characters’ psyches in the midst of the action, adding nuance to the exciting plot.” --Publishers Weekly

“The story moves fast, and there’s an unexpected twist or two, as well as a
scene-and-booze-stealing German Shepherd that provides a little levity to this dark and satisfying romantic thriller.” –Bookpage

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2024
January 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lyrical Press
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
4.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

Meticulous & multi-layered

FROSTBITTEN is the sixth instalment in Rebecca Zanetti’s contemporary, adult DEEP OPS romantic suspense series focusing on the men and women of the Requisition Force, Deep Ops Team, a division of the Homeland Defense Department ( HDD) of the FBI. This is former Marine Force Reconnaissance turned attorney Scott Terentson, and FBI Agent Millicent ‘Millie’ Frost’s story line FROSTBITTEN can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Any important information from the previous story lines is revealed where necessary.

Told from dual omniscient third person perspectives (Scott and Millie) FROSTBITTEN follows several interconnected paths in the wake of an undercover investigation that collapsed when Millie was called in to testify at the divorce proceedings of the man in question. Placed on leave by Homeland Security, Millie heads home where she will be implicated in the murder of a small town hero, a murder that may or may not be connected to the trouble at work. Enter Scott Terentson, Millie’s attorney, and the man with whom our heroine will fall in love. As Scot and Millie struggle to prove Millie’s innocence, someone else is taking aim at our story line couple. What ensues is the building relationship between Scott and Millie, and the potential fall-out as more than one person takes aim at our story line heroine.

The world building is complex and detailed, with several potential suspects, numerous accusations and finger pointing, as well as the couple’s connections to the Requisition Force Deep Ops Team. Hoping to uncover the truth, Millie and Scott go it alone but as the investigation continues to spiral out of control, Scott calls in the team at Requisition Force, who have the ability to get the job done.

The relationship between Millie and Scott begins acrimoniously. Scott and Millie know one another from the HDD but when Scott interferes in Millie’s undercover operation, our couple find themselves working together to prove Millie’s innocence,in the wake of the overwhelming evidence that continues to grow. The $ex scenes are passionate and seductive.

There is a large ensemble cast of colorful, familiar and enterprising secondary and supporting characters including most of the Requisition Force Deep Ops Team, as well as new team members MI6 Agents Ian and Oliver Villan, Roscoe and Kat. We are introduced to Millie’s great aunt Mae, Chief Wyatt, several townies and former friends and frenemies who are willing to support our story line heroine. The requisite evil has many faces.

FROSTBITTEN is a story of power and control, betrayal and vengeance, secrets and lies, greed and madness, friendships and relationships, acceptance and love. The premise is meticulous and multi-layered; the romance is spirited and heated; the characters are determined, daring and dynamic.

More Books Like This

Watch The World Burn Watch The World Burn
2010
Thin Ice Thin Ice
2015
Take You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book Five) Take You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book Five)
2022
Obsessed By Darkness Obsessed By Darkness
2016
Peril Peril
2023
I Think I Love You I Think I Love You
2011

More Books by Rebecca Zanetti

Forgotten Sins Forgotten Sins
2013
Blind Faith Blind Faith
2014
Sweet Revenge Sweet Revenge
2013
Total Surrender Total Surrender
2015
Fated Fated
2011
Hidden Hidden
2018

Customers Also Bought

Cold Deceit Cold Deceit
2022
Deadly Obsession Deadly Obsession
2019
Lethal Redemption Lethal Redemption
2019
Deep Tide Deep Tide
2023
The Last Close Call The Last Close Call
2023
Vanishing Hour Vanishing Hour
2022

Other Books in This Series

Hidden Hidden
2018
Taken Taken
2019
Fallen Fallen
2019
Broken Broken
2020
Driven Driven
2021
Unforgiven Unforgiven
2022