Frozen Out Frozen Out
Book 1 - Gunnhildur Mystery

Frozen Out

A dark and chilling Icelandic noir thriller

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

'As chilling as an Icelandic winter' S. J. Bolton

'Superior crime fiction set in Iceland' The Times

The discovery of a corpse washed up on a beach in an Icelandic backwater sparks a series of events that propels the village of Hvalvik's police sergeant Gunnhildur into deep waters.

Although under pressure to deal with the matter quickly, she is suspicious that the man's death was no accident and once she has identified the body, sets about investigating his final hours.

The case takes Gunnhildur away from her village and into a cosmopolitan world of shady deals, government corruption and violence. She finds herself alone and less than welcome in this hostile environment as she tries to find out who it was that made sure the young man drowned on a dark night one hundred kilometres from where he should have been - and why.

The first chilling and atmospheric thriller in Quentin Bates's Icelandic crime series. A dark page-turner perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Henning Mankell and Søren Sveistrup's The Chestnut Man.

Praise for Quentin Bates:

'A great read - leaves you craving the next installment' Yrsa Sigurðardóttir

'A perfect book to curl up with in front of the fire' The Bookbag

'Well written and absorbing' Woman's Way

'Captures the chilly spirit of Nordic crime fiction . . . Fans of Arnaldur Indridason's Reykjavík mysteries will want to add Bates to their reading lists' Booklist

'[A] crackling fiction debut ... palpable authenticity' Publishers Weekly

'A superb new series' Eurocrime

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
January 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

Spectrum Spectrum
2014
Crocodile Tears Crocodile Tears
2021
The Killing 3 The Killing 3
2014
Blood Runs Cold Blood Runs Cold
2023
Final Winter Final Winter
2013
Wrong Town Wrong Town
2015

More Books by Quentin Bates

Cold as Hell Cold as Hell
2021
Cold Steal Cold Steal
2014
Summerchill Summerchill
2015
Cold Breath Cold Breath
2018
Thin Ice Thin Ice
2016
Winterlude Winterlude
2013

Customers Also Bought

Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1) Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1)
2015
Cage Cage
2019
Frozen Moment Frozen Moment
2011
Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2) Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2)
2015
For the Dead For the Dead
2020
For the Missing For the Missing
2018

Other Books in This Series

Cold Comfort Cold Comfort
2012
Winterlude Winterlude
2013
Chilled to the Bone Chilled to the Bone
2013
Cold Steal Cold Steal
2014
Summerchill Summerchill
2015
Thin Ice Thin Ice
2016