Summerchill Summerchill
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

A novella featuring Detective Gunnhildur of Quentin Bates's Icelandic crime series. An atmospheric and chilling thriller perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Henning Mankell and Søren Sveistrup's The Chestnut Man.

It's the tail end of a hot summer when half of Reykjavík is on holiday and the other half wishes it was. Things are quiet when a man is reported missing from his home in the suburbs.

As Gunna and Helgi investigate, it becomes clear that the missing man had secrets of his own that lead to a sinister set of friends, and to someone with little to lose who is a fugitive from both justice and the underworld.

It becomes a challenge for Gunna to tail both the victim and his would-be executioner, racing to catch up with at least one of them before they finally meet.

Praise for Quentin Bates:

'As chilling as an Icelandic winter' S. J. Bolton

'Superior crime fiction set in Iceland' The Times

'A great read - leaves you craving the next installment' Yrsa Sigurðardóttir

'A perfect book to curl up with in front of the fire' The Bookbag

'Well written and absorbing' Woman's Way

'Captures the chilly spirit of Nordic crime fiction . . . Fans of Arnaldur Indridason's Reykjavík mysteries will want to add Bates to their reading lists' Booklist

'[A] crackling fiction debut ... palpable authenticity' Publishers Weekly

'A superb new series' Eurocrime

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
May 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
160
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
722
KB

More Books Like This

Ask the River Ask the River
2019
No Room For The Innocent No Room For The Innocent
2019
A Change of Circumstance A Change of Circumstance
2021
Betrayal Betrayal
2021
The Night Watch The Night Watch
2022
No Place to Hide (DS Peter Gayle Thriller Series, Book 2) No Place to Hide (DS Peter Gayle Thriller Series, Book 2)
2017

More Books by Quentin Bates

Cold as Hell Cold as Hell
2021
Cold Steal Cold Steal
2014
Frozen Out Frozen Out
2011
Cold Breath Cold Breath
2018
Thin Ice Thin Ice
2016
Winterlude Winterlude
2013

Customers Also Bought

Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1) Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1)
2015
Cage Cage
2019
Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2) Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2)
2015
For the Lost For the Lost
2022
For the Dead For the Dead
2020
Frozen Moment Frozen Moment
2011

Other Books in This Series

Thin Ice Thin Ice
2016
Cold Breath Cold Breath
2018
Cold Malice Cold Malice
2020
Frozen Out Frozen Out
2011
Cold Comfort Cold Comfort
2012
Winterlude Winterlude
2013