• $10.99

Publisher Description

USA Today's top 100 books to read while stuck at home social distancing

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Giver of Stars, di
scover
the love story that captured over 20 million hearts in Me Before You, After You, and Still Me.


They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
December 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
3.1
MB

Customer Reviews

AIOfan4evr ,

Amazing

I was sobbing. I watched the movie first and I believe the movie does the book justice. Will is such a witty character, I vividly felt the loss of him. Definitely one of my favourite series of all time.

Maronwheels ,

Me Before You

Being disabled myself with the same level of injury as one of the main characters I was curious to read this book.

I enjoyed the story but the details of living with quadriplegia are so off base in so many ways. I too use a power wheelchair however I AM ABLE to feed myself, brush my hair, pour myself a drink and so many other things.

Myself and many other people I know with the same level of injury lead very active lives. We marry, have children, work, volunteer, are involved in many sports like skiing, scuba diving, etc.

Our homes look like homes. They are warm and inviting - not a sterile environment like Will's home was portrayed.

In my twenty years living with quadriplegia I have not known one person in the same circumstances who has even attempted suicide.

I would definitely not recommend anyone who was newly injured to read this book!

EjRN ,

Hard one to put down!

Such a wonderful read that I couldn't put it down! I loved the movie and the book didn't disappoint. Now onto After You....

More Books by Jojo Moyes

Other Books in This Series