My One and Only Cowboy My One and Only Cowboy
Book 1 - Meadow Valley

My One and Only Cowboy

Two full books for the price of one

    • 4.0 • 9 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

From this "fabulous storyteller" (Carolyn Brown, New York Times bestselling author) comes the first book in an all-new western romance series.

Delaney Harper thought she'd seen the last of Meadow Valley after her deadbeat husband left her brokenhearted and, well, just flat broke. But news that her ex sold their land means she's heading back to reclaim her share of the property and the dreams she was forced to put on hold. Only one thing stands in her way now: a smoking hot cowboy.
Sam Callahan is too busy trying to keep his new guest ranch afloat to spend any time on serious relationships-at least, that's what he tells himself. But when a gorgeous blonde shows up insisting she owns half his property, Sam quickly realizes he's got bigger problems than Delaney's claim on the land---she could also claim his heart.
Includes the bonus novel The Toughest Cowboy in Texas by New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown!

December 17
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

ChristinaMontminy61 ,

Loved it

Loved this great start to a new series. Sam & Delaney were awesome to watch move closer & closer together. Their relationship doesn’t start out well but chemistry changes all that. They a powder keg ready to explode with the sexual tension between them. I loved how Delaney could soothe Sam one minute but then rile him the next. The humour running through this book brought about a tension release as we learn of the reason Delaney is there & also why Sam is seriously reluctant to start anything with Delaney. This heartbreaking story is a definite recommend to read. I received this book from the publisher through Net Galley for an honest review.

Sandy Sch ,

3.75stars-colorful and energetic characters

3.75 stars-MY ONE AND ONLY COWBOY is the first instalment in A.J. Pine’s contemporary, adult MEADOW VALLEY erotic, cowboy romance series. This is rancher Sam Callahan, and veterinary technician, divorcee Delaney Harper’s story line. Sam and his brother Ben were first introduced in the author’s Crossroads Ranch series but you do not have to have read the original series to understand or follow My One and Only Cowboy.

Told from dual third person perspectives (Sam and Delaney) MY ONE AND ONLY COWBOY follows the building but temporary relationship between rancher Sam Callahan, and veterinary technician, divorcee Delaney Harper. Two years earlier Delaney Harper and her husband owned the Meadow Valley Ranch but an ugly divorce sent our couple in opposite directions with Delaney landing in Las Vegas, Nevada. Fast forward to present day wherein Delaney discovers that her ex-husband forged her name, and sold the property to Sam and Ben Callahan, and our heroine is determined to get what is rightfully hers. Enter Sam Callahan, co-owner of the Meadow Valley guest ranch and the man with whom Delaney will fall in love. What ensues is the slow building romance and relationship between Sam and Delaney, and the potential fall-out as Delaney is only in town for as long as it takes to get her share of what proceeds from the sale of her ranch, a town that remembers the number of scams her ex-husband tried but failed.

Sam Callahan and his partners are struggling to make a go of the Meadow Valley guest ranch, and with the approach of the town’s Harvest Festival, they were hoping for some business in the form of clients and guests. The arrival of Delaney Harper, a woman determined to prove their ownership of the ranch was obtained through a forged signature, Sam once again, must battle between head and heart as his feelings for Delaney soon turn into something more. But Sam doesn’t do relationships as he struggles with a secret that could destroy his life, a secret that will be revealed to the woman with whom he will fall in love. Delaney Harper doesn’t want to destroy Sam and Ben’s dreams but our heroine wants what is rightfully hers. With the town shut down for the Harvest Festival, Delaney must bide her time until the city offices open ten days from her arrival, time spent in the company of Sam, working for and with the Meadow Valley ranch.

The relationship between Sam and Delaney is one of mutual attraction; a slow building romance with an expiry date as Delaney doesn’t see herself remaining in the town that judges her by the actions of her ex-husband. Working for her room and board at the Meadow Valley guest ranch Delaney soon finds herself wanting something more with Sam but Sam struggles in the face of an uncertain future. The $ex scenes are intimate and passionate without the use of over the top, sexually graphic language and text.

We are introduced to Sam’s brother Ben, and their friend and business partner Colt, as well as Sam and Ben’s parents Nolan and Barbara Ann Callahan, and Delaney’s ex-husband Wade, and her sister Beth.

MY ONE AND ONLY COWBOY is a story of family, friendships, betrayal and love.; a story of what ifs in the face of the unknown. The premise is captivating and emotional; the characters are colorful, energetic and real; the romance is seductive and palpable. My only issue is that some of the story line felt more like filler waiting for the inevitable confrontation and conflict.

More Books Like This

Hard Loving Cowboy Hard Loving Cowboy
A Family in Wyoming A Family in Wyoming
Cowboy Brave Cowboy Brave
Christmas Kisses with My Cowboy Christmas Kisses with My Cowboy
Million-Dollar Maverick Million-Dollar Maverick
A Little Country Christmas A Little Country Christmas

More Books by A.J. Pine

The One That Got Away The One That Got Away
Six Month Rule Six Month Rule
Three Simple Words Three Simple Words
Second Chance Cowboy Second Chance Cowboy
Tough Luck Cowboy Tough Luck Cowboy
Hard Loving Cowboy Hard Loving Cowboy

Customers Also Bought

Born to Be a Cowboy Born to Be a Cowboy
The Cowboy Next Door The Cowboy Next Door
Cowboy on My Mind Cowboy on My Mind
True-Blue Cowboy True-Blue Cowboy
Cowboy Courage Cowboy Courage
Colorado Cowboy Colorado Cowboy

Other Books in This Series

Cowboy to the Rescue Cowboy to the Rescue
Only a Cowboy Will Do Only a Cowboy Will Do