• $12.99

Publisher Description

A riveting new read that will thrill you from #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels, perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Rachel Caine, and J.D. Robb.
 
Ellie Bowman barely remembers the incident that put her into a coma. When she awoke, filled with unease, all she knew for certain was that her boyfriend, Rick, was missing. She knew she needed to get away from her old life and recover in safety. With the proceeds of a video game she helped develop, Ellie starts over in rural Missouri, working from her cottage and trusting no one except her friend and business partner.
 
Yet even in this quiet small town, it’s impossible to completely isolate herself. Especially when a curious eight-year-old boy, smitten with Ellie’s pup, stops by every day to talk to him over the fence. Little by little, Ellie is being drawn back into the world through the neighbors and community around her, realizing that everyone has their own fears and obstacles to contend with.  
 
But when Ellie hears that Rick has resurfaced, her nightmares return, and with them, small snippets of memory. No one has heard from Rick since before the incident, so why is he back now? Ellie wants to move forward with her life, but first she must find the courage to look into her past, no matter what she finds there . . .

 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
March 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Fern Michaels

2005
2012
2011
2019
2020
2019