• $7.99

Publisher Description

EVERY SERIAL KILLER KNOWS . . .
The vicious burns scarring the victims’ flesh reveal the agony of their last moments. Each woman was branded with a star, then stabbed through the heart. With every death, a vengeful killer finds a brief, blissful moment of calm. But soon it’s time for the bloodshed to start again . . .
 
THE PERFECT TIME . . .
Ten years ago, Eva Rayburn and her sorority sisters were celebrating the end of the school year. That party turned into a nightmare Eva can’t forget. Now she’s trying to start over in her Virginia hometown, but a new nightmare has begun. Every victim is linked to her. And Detective Deacon Garrison isn’t sure whether this mysterious woman needs investigating—or protecting . . .
 
TO MAKE HIS MARK
Only Eva’s death will bring peace. Only her tortured screams will silence the rage that has been building for ten long years. Because what started that night at the sorority can never be stopped—not until the last victim has been marked for death . . .
 
“With hard-edged, imperfect but memorable characters, a complex plot and no-nonsense dialog, this excellent novel will appeal to fans of Lisa Gardner and Lisa Jackson.” —Library Journal
 
“This is a story to read with the lights on.” —BookPage

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
December 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pinnacle Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
9
MB

More Books by Mary Burton