Serves Me Wright

    • 4.1 • 69 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A new stand alone fake relationship romance set in the world of the Wrights from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde…

I never thought I’d say yes to a fake date.

Let alone with Julian Wright.

But I’m stuck attending my perfect brother’s doctoral graduation, and I can’t suffer through another round of parental disappointment. Julian has to go to a charity function he planned with his ex-girlfriend. We both need a date.

Yes, we shared one kiss in a darkened office to make his ex jealous. But it wasn’t real. Was it?

I’m sure I can get through this. Until we get to the house and there’s only one bed.

I’ve pined for Julian for three long years. More than my body is on the line...I need to guard my heart.

Because if I get hurt in our fake relationship, then it serves me Wright.

July 20
K.A. Linde Inc.
Kyla Linde

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

4.25 stars-emotional and captivating

4.25 stars-- SERVES ME WRIGHT is the ninth instalment in the contemporary, adult WRIGHT world erotic, romance series by KA Linde. This is winery owner Julian Wright, and photographer Jennifer Gibson’s story line. SERVES ME WRIGHT can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Any important information from the previous story lines is revealed where necessary.

Told from dual first person perspectives (Jennifer and Julian) SERVES ME WRIGHT follows the friends to lovers, fake relationship between winery owner Julian Wright, and photographer Jennifer Gibson. Jennifer Gibson needed a plus one for her brother’s graduation in an effort to avoid a confrontation with her mother.: Julian Wright needed a plus one for a winery event, in an effort to avoid his villainous ex, so to appease the need in one another, Julian and Jennifer offered each other up in a fake relationship, a relationship that was about to turn into something more. What ensues is the building romance and relationship between Julian and Jennifer, and the potential fall-out as Julian’s ex begins to make life difficult for our story line couple.

Jennifer Gibson fell in love with Julian Wright the first time they met but our heroine struggles with severe anxiety, so severe that, at time, medication is required to prevent panic attacks. Believing Jennifer was overtly shy and didn’t want anything to do with him, Julian Wright battled between head and heart until he finally gave in to his attraction to the woman with whom he would fall in love but a family crisis, and a failed attempt at a merger, places Julian in the line of trouble, and he is about to destroy the only woman he has ever loved.

Meanwhile, Julian’s father Owen Wright has returned following several years absent, and the abandonment of his wife when she needed him the most. Julian’s brother Jordan was willing to listen to what Owen’s father needed to say but Julian didn’t trust the man that broken his mother’s heart. Not only has Owen destroyed his family but along the way, several new bits of information are about to throw the siblings in another family spiral.

The relationship between Julian and Jennifer is a friends to fake lovers in an effort to appease people in their lives but Jennifer is in love with Julian Wright, and fears her heart is about to shatter if Julian discovers the truth about her emotional disorders. Julian has lusted after Jennifer for as long as he can remember but his vindictive ex is about to destroy the love between our story line couple. The $ex scenes are intimate and passionate without the use of over the top, sexually graphic language and text.

There is a large ensemble cast of colorful, energetic and familiar secondary and supporting characters including many of the former story line couples. We are Jennifer’s brother Chester, and their parents Connie and Dan Gibson, as well as the return of Julian’s ex Ashleigh Sinclair, Julian’s estranged parents Owen and Helena Wright, and rockstar Campbell Abbey.

SERVES ME WRIGHT is a story of family, friendships, relationships and love; of secrets and lies, betrayal, acceptance and forgiveness. The premise is emotional and captivating; the romance is tender and compelling; the characters are sassy, strong, and inspiring.

More Books by K.A. Linde


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series