• $5.99

Publisher Description

A standalone sexy, emotional sports romance set in the world of the Blackhawk Boys from New York Times Bestseller Lexi Ryan.

"Sexy and twisty, Spinning Out will hook you fast and keep you flipping pages until the very end." -New York Times bestselling author Meghan March

~ ~ ~

Once, the only thing that mattered to me was football—training, playing, and earning my place on the best team at every level. I had it all, and I threw it away with a semester of drugs, alcohol, and pissing off anyone who tried to stop me. Now I’m suspended from the team, on house arrest, and forced to spend six months at home to get my s**t together. The cherry on top of my fuckup sundae? Sleeping in the room next to mine is my best friend’s girl, Mia Mendez—the only woman I’ve ever loved and a reminder of everything I regret.

I’m not sure if having Mia so close will be heaven or hell. She’s off-limits—and not just because she’s working for my dad. Her heart belongs to someone else. But since the accident that killed her brother and changed everything, she walks around like a zombie, shutting out her friends and ignoring her dreams. We’re both broken, numb, and stuck in limbo.


Until I break my own rules and touch her. 

Until she saves me from my nightmares by climbing into my bed. 

Until the only thing I want more than having Mia for myself is to protect her from the truth. 


I can’t rewrite the past, but I refuse to leave her heart in the hands of fate. For this girl, I’d climb into the sky and rearrange the stars.


THE BLACKHAWK BOYS, an edgy, sexy sports romance series from New York Times bestseller Lexi Ryan. Football. Secrets. Lies. Passion. These boys don’t play fair. Which Blackhawk Boy will steal your heart?


Book 1 - SPINNING OUT (Arrow’s story)

Book 2 - RUSHING IN (Christopher’s story)

Book 3 - GOING UNDER (Sebastian’s story)

Book 4 – FALLING HARD (Keegan’s story)

Book 5 – IN TOO DEEP (Mason’s story)

May 3
Ever After, LLC
Ever After, LLC

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

3.75 stars-tragic and emotional

3.75 stars--SPINNING OUT is the first instalment in Lexi Ryan’s contemporary, new adult THE BLACKHAWK BOY romance series focusing on a group of friends who attend Blackhawk University. This is football player Arrow Woodison , and nanny Mia Mendez’s story line.

Told from dual first person points of view (Arrow and Mia), using present day and memories from the past divided into nine parts SPINNING OUT follow in the aftermath of a hit-and-run accident that killed Mia’s brother Nic, severely injuring her ex-boyfriend Brogan, and the resulting fall-out as family friends struggle to move on from the pain and grief. Months earlier Mia fell for Arrow Woodison but Arrow’s best friend Brogan swooped in and fell for our story line heroine. Infidelity, secrets, and lies lead to a New Year’s eve drunk fest wherein one young man would lose his life, while another clung to what was left of his. Fast forward to present day as our heroine struggles to move on from the past, as Arrow battles his own demons and more. When Mia is hired as housekeeper and nanny for the Woodison family, Mia is placed in the direct line of fire when the young man she has loved continues comes under house arrest and continues to push Mia out of his life. What ensues is the building romance and relationship between Mia and Arrow, and the fall-out as sins of the past reveal more secrets and lies than anyone could have imagined.

SPINNING OUT is a story of betrayal, of death, loss, grief and forgiveness; secrets, lies, hypocrisy and cover-up. The large ensemble cast of colorful and broken characters include Mia’s struggling father Mr. Mendez, as well as Arrow’s father Uriah Woodison and his young wife Gwen. We are introduced to Arrow’s friends and teammates: Chris, Sebastian, Keegan, Mason Dahl; Coach Wright and his daughter Trish, and Mia’s best friend Bailey.

SPINNING OUT is an emotional story line about mistakes, defamation, addiction and deceit. The premise is detailed, raw and tragic ; the characters are broken and flawed; the romance is a second chance at love, forgiveness and a happily ever after.

More Books by Lexi Ryan

Other Books in This Series