The Kind Worth Killing

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 93 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

A devious tale of psychological suspense perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins’ The Girl on the Train—and is soon to be a major movie directed by Agnieszka Holland.

In a tantalizing set-up reminiscent of Patricia Highsmith’s classic Strangers on a Train… On a night flight from London to Boston, Ted Severson meets the stunning and mysterious Lily Kintner. Sharing one too many martinis, the strangers begin to play a game of truth, revealing very intimate details about themselves. Ted talks about his marriage that’s going stale and his wife Miranda, who he’s sure is cheating on him. Ted and his wife were a mismatch from the start—he the rich businessman, she the artistic free spirit—a contrast that once inflamed their passion, but has now become a cliché.

But their game turns a little darker when Ted jokes that he could kill Miranda for what she’s done. Lily, without missing a beat, says calmly, “I’d like to help.” After all, some people are the kind worth killing, like a lying, stinking, cheating spouse. . . .

Back in Boston, Ted and Lily’s twisted bond grows stronger as they begin to plot Miranda's demise. But there are a few things about Lily’s past that she hasn’t shared with Ted, namely her experience in the art and craft of murder, a journey that began in her very precocious youth.

Suddenly these co-conspirators are embroiled in a chilling game of cat-and-mouse, one they both cannot survive . . . with a shrewd and very determined detective on their tail.
 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
February 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Michr6 ,

Great book

I loved this book and wished it never ended . Reading it for a second time .

More Books by Peter Swanson

2020
2017
2021
2014
2022
2019

Customers Also Bought

2019
2019
2018
2017
2018
2018