• $9.99

Publisher Description

Now a Netflix original series!

Geralt the Witcher -- revered and hated -- holds the line against the monsters plaguing humanity in this collection of adventures, the first chapter in the New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit Netflix show and the blockbuster video games.

Geralt is a Witcher, a man whose magic powers, enhanced by long training and a mysterious elixir, have made him a brilliant fighter and a merciless assassin. Yet he is no ordinary killer. His sole purpose: to destroy the monsters that plague the world.

But not everything monstrous-looking is evil and not everything fair is good...and in every fairy tale there is a grain of truth.

And look out for The Tower of Fools, book one of Andrzej Sapkowski's Hussite Trilogy!

Witcher collections
The Last Wish
Sword of Destiny

Witcher novels
Blood of Elves
The Time of Contempt
Baptism of Fire

The Tower of Swallows
Lady of the Lake
​Season of Storms

Hussite Trilogy
The Tower of Fools

The Malady and Other Stories: An Andrzej Sapkowski Sampler (e-only)

Translated from original Polish by Danusia Stok

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
December 14
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Steven C Blomkamp ,

Thoroughly entertaining

Having been introduced to Andrezej Sapkowski's work through the excellent Witcher RPGs, I was still hesitant to read the original literature that inspired the games. To be honest, I don't read novels often. At all, in fact. But one day I decided to take the plunge and thank goodness I did - if you loved the games or even just the sound of dark fantasy grounded with moral ambiguity, refreshingly realistic characters and startlingly realized action, you will definitely enjoy this book.

I'm getting started on his second Witcher book, Blood of Elves, immediately. And then I will probably play through the games again as I can't seem to get enough. enjoy!

Cerberus_17 ,


This book is an amazing read from start to finish.

Stwear ,

Not impressed

Reads like a series of short stories with one protagonist and no plot or character development except main character. Unsatisfying but decently written with some interesting adversaries and moral commentary.

More Books by Andrzej Sapkowski

Other Books in This Series