The One Month Boyfriend The One Month Boyfriend
Book 1 - Wildwood Society Romance

The One Month Boyfriend

An Enemies-to-Lovers Romance

    • 4.0 • 86 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Fake dating my sworn enemy to make my ex so jealous he can't see straight?
Worth it.


Silas and I agree on one thing, and one thing only: my ruthless, heartless, narcissistic jerk of an ex-fiancé needs to be taken down a notch.

So we do what anyone would do: we pretend to be a couple.

Even though Silas and I are polar opposites. Silas is a loud, cheerful, over the top showboat. He’s his hometown’s golden boy, the Marine who came back to rescue kittens from trees and walk old ladies across the street.

And me? I'm the awkward new girl who freezes up around strangers and can’t make small talk to save my life.

It shouldn’t work. We can barely have a conversation without arguing. There's no way we should be friends, let alone dating, except... Everyone believes it.

Especially my ex.

Now I'm having way too many real fantasies about the man who gets on my last nerve. My fake boyfriend is starting to feel a whole lot like a real one.

The kisses feel real.
The way he protects me feels real.
The night we spend together in a hotel bed feels very real.

This was supposed to be fake, but I think I might have fooled myself most of all.

The One Month Boyfriend is the first book in the Wildwood Society series, and can be read as a total standalone. It's for fans of high heat enemies-to-lovers romantic comedies, and features two enemies who fake date for revenge, a quirky, charming small town, a former military cinnamon roll hero, a grumpy heroine who's charmed despite herself, anxiety and PTSD representation, and plenty of steamy scene. Of course, there's an HEA.

This series is for fans of Kathyrn Nolan, Elizabeth O'Roark, Kate Canterbary, and Melanie Harlow.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
May 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
465
Pages
PUBLISHER
Clever Capybara
SELLER
Alexandra Collins-Shotwell
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Farisainherfeels ,

Worth the wait!

I've been waiting for Silas's story for so long and boy did it deliver đź’ś

While The One Month Boyfriend deals with a lot of heavier issues, this book has so much light! I really appreciate that so much of the book was dedicated to Silas and Kat spending time together on-page, going on their "fake" dates so we got to watch these two fall in love in real time. The two MCs have a little bad blood between them at the start of the book because of the way some things transpired in the past but once we have the whole story, we can sympathize with both the characters. The two are complicated, hot, reluctant to let anyone get too close, and so so deserving of love.

Kat has anxiety, especially social anxiety, and I really liked the way this was handled by the author. I have the same kind of anxiety (though not as bad) so it was nice to come across this rep in a way I could (somewhat) relate to without feeling like it was a caricature.

I've been intrigued by Silas from his very first cameo in Enemies With Benefits and gah, I loved his complicated mind! His friendship with Levi is still one of my favorite things about Break The Rules. I also love that we got to see Javier doing better, and Levi and June's few cameos đź’ś

The audio was also wonderful and immersive, and I was hooked from the very start.

CWs: anxiety (especially social anxiety), PTSD, panic attacks, emotional abuse from a former partner, suicide ideation

TLatoya ,

Great read

Amazing story line and great read. I like that there wasn’t really an implode moment for and that it all happened smoothly. I definitely expected some kind of cross roads but it was a great surprise

More Books Like This

Lucky Number Eleven Lucky Number Eleven
2017
Break the Rules Break the Rules
2021
Dirty Rowdy Thing Dirty Rowdy Thing
2014
Playing by Heart Playing by Heart
2018
True North True North
2022
Life in Reverse Life in Reverse
2016

More Books by Roxie Noir

Enemies With Benefits Enemies With Benefits
2021
Best Fake Fiancé Best Fake Fiancé
2021
Break the Rules Break the Rules
2021
Never Enough Never Enough
2021
The Hookup Equation The Hookup Equation
2021
One Last Time One Last Time
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Billionaire's Heart The Billionaire's Heart
2021
Boss On Notice Boss On Notice
2022
Fireball Fireball
2022
The Dancing Girls The Dancing Girls
2019
Some Call It Love Some Call It Love
2018
Wrong Text, Right Love Wrong Text, Right Love
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Two Week Roommate The Two Week Roommate
2023
The Three Night Stand The Three Night Stand
2024
The Four Year Crush The Four Year Crush
2024