Publisher Description

As the most serious threat ever facing the galaxy now looms over them—weapons able to destroy stars—Calvin and his enterprising crew continue their mission to expose and eliminate the dark conspiracy that has taken root inside the Empire. Now a fugitive on the run, Calvin has no choice but to work alongside Raidan’s mysterious Organization. And accept help from the unlikeliest band of fair-weather friends, including a mysterious squad of Polarian soldiers, an ex-intelligence-operative from the Rotham Republic, and the ever elusive Tristan—whose truest motives are a closely guarded secret.

To make matters worse, Calvin is hunted mercilessly across the stars by Intel Wing’s top operative, Lafayette Nimoux, who is aided by a double-agent on Calvin’s own ship.

Meanwhile the sands of fortune are shifting within the Empire, upsetting the delicate political climate. Warships and civilian transports are vanishing without a trace and murders in the dark are going unnoticed. All eyes are fixed on Renora—a human colony that has been savagely attacked and thrown into civil war. The prime suspect behind the attack is none other than Princess Kalila Akira. All the dark signs are pointing to what could be the death of the Empire, and the end of human dominance in the galaxy."

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
June 8
Lee Sanders
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

backwoodsguy ,

Great series

Really enjoying this series a lot. The flawed characters are so real.

I am hoping for a little more progress in the next book just to move things along.

I especially like the Summers character as she is so mysterious and unknowable. Maybe we will get a look into he mind and see how it ticks.

Diallo123 ,

Great series

I have read the first two books in the series. They are fantastic, very good sci-fi, can wait for the next ones. Deserve a Hugo and nebula awards:

tjKrank ,


I find I'm enjoying these books more then game of thrones almost done the second book and will get the third book ASAP!!

More Books by Richard Sanders

Other Books in This Series