• $10.99

Publisher Description

A fearful Empire anticipates King Akira's next move: will he abandon them to the corrupt hands of Caerwyn Martel or doom them to bloody civil war, leaving them defenseless against an imminent alien invasion?

Just beyond human space, the crows are circling. Across the DMZ, the Rotham Republic prepares its war fleets with hungry eyes fixed on the weakened Empire. Spurred on to war by the pervasive Rahajiim, a shadowy organization that has struck a dark deal with the nightmarish Enclave.

Meanwhile Summers races to destroy the rest of the isotome weapons before they are used, Nimoux struggles to escape an unlikely prison planet, Shen copes with his strange new life, and Calvin hunts for the true puppetmaster. Desperate to discover the deepest layer of the conspiracy before it's too late. And in the shadows behind it all, Blackmoth brews a storm of chaos, hell-bent on subjecting the galaxy to the dark design of his One-True-God.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
November 18
Richard Lee Sanders
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Fastcat3255 ,

Very enjoyable

If I have one criticism of this book well this series is simply that the main hero or protagonist is portrayed as the biggest whiniest child like character ever alway whining and crying about the past present and future acting in such irrational ways that there is absolutely no what he could have progressed to his current level although I do understand what the author is trying to accomplish it does diminish the character somewhat and takes away from the story. That being said I am looking forward to the next book just hope the lead character is given a little more spin then he has had in the past.

RocHeart ,

Good SiFi

Great suspense, and varied story.
All the characters have depth and personalities that keep you thinking and following the story

mad-mac ,

Falls so far short

Very disappointing, especially after 2 enjoyable initial Phoenix books.

More Books by Richard Sanders

Other Books in This Series