The Shadow of What Was Lost The Shadow of What Was Lost
Book 1 - The Licanius Trilogy

The Shadow of What Was Lost

    • 4.3 • 102 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

A young man with forbidden magic finds himself drawn into an ancient war against a dangerous enemy in book one of the Licanius Trilogy, the series that fans are heralding as the next Wheel of Time.

As destiny calls, a journey begins.

It has been twenty years since the godlike Augurs were overthrown and killed. Now, those who once served them -- the Gifted -- are spared only because they have accepted the rebellion's Four Tenets, vastly limiting their powers.

As a Gifted, Davian suffers the consequences of a war lost before he was even born. He and others like him are despised. But when Davian discovers he wields the forbidden power of the Augurs, he and his friends Wirr and Asha set into motion a chain of events that will change everything.

To the west, a young man whose fate is intertwined with Davian's wakes up in the forest, covered in blood and with no memory of who he is. . .

And in the far north, an ancient enemy long thought defeated begins to stir.

The Licanius Trilogy is a series readers will have a hard time putting down -- a relentless coming-of-age epic from the very first page.

"Storytelling assurance rare for a debut . . . Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire."" -- Guardian

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2016
July 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
704
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Seaal ,

Awesome Book

This is a great story with intriguing characters and wonderful story line. Despite it being a big book I just flew through it fairly fast and was left just wanting more.

More Books Like This

From a Changeling Star From a Changeling Star
2014
Blackthorne Blackthorne
2017
Markan Empire Markan Empire
2011
Cold Iron Cold Iron
2015
Patterns of Force Patterns of Force
2009
The Ruby Dice The Ruby Dice
2013

More Books by James Islington

An Echo of Things to Come An Echo of Things to Come
2017
The Light of All That Falls The Light of All That Falls
2019
The Will of the Many The Will of the Many
2023
L'Ombre du Savoir Perdu L'Ombre du Savoir Perdu
2021
Un Écho du Futur Un Écho du Futur
2022
La luce del tempo presente - Licanius Trilogy (vol. 3) La luce del tempo presente - Licanius Trilogy (vol. 3)
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Pariah The Pariah
2021
The Martyr The Martyr
2022
The Burning White The Burning White
2019
Age of Myth Age of Myth
2016
The Black Song The Black Song
2020
The Black Prism The Black Prism
2010

Other Books in This Series

An Echo of Things to Come An Echo of Things to Come
2017
The Light of All That Falls The Light of All That Falls
2019