The Shadow of What Was Lost

    • 4.3 • 78 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

A young man with forbidden magic finds himself drawn into an ancient war against a dangerous enemy in book one of the Licanius Trilogy, the series that fans are heralding as the next Wheel of Time.

As destiny calls, a journey begins.

It has been twenty years since the godlike Augurs were overthrown and killed. Now, those who once served them -- the Gifted -- are spared only because they have accepted the rebellion's Four Tenets, vastly limiting their powers.

As a Gifted, Davian suffers the consequences of a war lost before he was even born. He and others like him are despised. But when Davian discovers he wields the forbidden power of the Augurs, he and his friends Wirr and Asha set into motion a chain of events that will change everything.

To the west, a young man whose fate is intertwined with Davian's wakes up in the forest, covered in blood and with no memory of who he is. . .

And in the far north, an ancient enemy long thought defeated begins to stir.

The Licanius Trilogy is a series readers will have a hard time putting down -- a relentless coming-of-age epic from the very first page.

"Storytelling assurance rare for a debut . . . Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire."" -- Guardian

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2016
July 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
704
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Seaal ,

Awesome Book

This is a great story with intriguing characters and wonderful story line. Despite it being a big book I just flew through it fairly fast and was left just wanting more.

More Books by James Islington

2017
2019
2018
2021
2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2016
2017
2019
2018
2012
2017

Other Books in This Series

2017
2019