The Soulmate Equation

    • 4.3 • 133 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Writing duo and reigning romance queens Christina Lauren are back with The Soulmate Equation, their most ambitious book to date.” —PopSugar

“A sexy, science-filled, and surprising romance full of warmth and wit.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Chosen as a best pick by Bustle, Marie Claire, Entertainment Weekly, E! Online, PopSugar, BuzzFeed, Goodreads, Country Living, The Pioneer Woman, Woman’s World, Bookish, Bookreporter, Frolic, and more!

The New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners returns with a witty and effervescent novel about what happens when two people with everything on the line are thrown together by science—or is it fate? Perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and One Plus One.

Single mom Jess Davis is a data and statistics wizard, but no amount of number crunching can convince her to step back into the dating world. After all, her father was never around, her hard-partying mother disappeared when she was six, and her ex decided he wasn’t “father material” before her daughter was even born. Jess holds her loved ones close but working constantly to stay afloat is hard...and lonely.

But then Jess hears about GeneticAlly, a buzzy new DNA-based matchmaking company that’s predicted to change dating forever. Finding a soulmate through DNA? The reliability of numbers: This Jess understands.

At least she thought she did, until her test shows an unheard-of 98 percent compatibility with another subject in the database: GeneticAlly’s founder, Dr. River Peña. This is one number she can’t wrap her head around, because she already knows Dr. Peña. The stuck-up, stubborn man is without a doubt not her soulmate. But GeneticAlly has a proposition: Get ‘to know him and we’ll pay you. Jess—who is barely making ends meet—is in no position to turn it down, despite her skepticism about the project and her dislike for River. As the pair are dragged from one event to the next as the “Diamond” pairing that could launch GeneticAlly’s valuation sky-high, Jess begins to realize that there might be more to the scientist—and the science behind a soulmate—than she thought.

“Laugh-out-loud, sweet, charming, and humorous” (Library Journal, starred review), The Soulmate Equation proves that the delicate balance between fate and choice can never be calculated.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
May 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Canada
SIZE
5.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Literary Littlefoot ,

Slow

There feels like so much set up and explanation to this book that it’s not only slow going, it’s also hard to really get emotionally invested in the characters. It took me until chapter 15 to actually understand Jess and River, or to start rooting for them.
I give this 3 out of 5 stars because although the characters are slightly interesting, the storyline is somewhat creative and the writing itself is not poor- it did nothing to make my heart flutter. In fact it has nothing to make me want to reread it at all.

More Books by Christina Lauren

2013
2013
2013
2013
2019
2013

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2019
2021
2019
2022