The Summer We Buried The Summer We Buried

The Summer We Buried

A Novel

    • 4.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $18.99
    • $18.99

Publisher Description

An unthinkable crime—and the tattered threads of a friendship gone wrong—come roaring back to terrible new life in Jody Gehrman’s riveting psychological suspense, perfect for fans of Joshilyn Jackson.

Twenty years ago, Tansy was drawn to Selene’s hard edges, her grit, and her knack for survival. Since then, the confused tangle of guilt about covering up a murder shattered their friendship, and even now, at thirty-eight, Tansy has never come to terms with what happened that night.
 
But now, Selene is back, demanding her old friend repay her. Selene’s daughter, Jupiter, attends the college where Tansy works as a guidance counselor. Selene is convinced that Jupiter’s boyfriend, Colton, is abusive, and wants Tansy to intervene. As she is drawn back into the intensity of Selene’s world, Tansy discovers the ugly truth about Colton. But Tansy suspects there’s far more to the story, and now she’ll finally have to confront Selene once and for all.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
March 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books Like This

The Girls Weekend The Girls Weekend
2020
Not Quite Gone Not Quite Gone
2015
Not Quite Clear Not Quite Clear
2015
When I Find You When I Find You
2018
The River House The River House
2009
Not Quite Mine Not Quite Mine
2016

More Books by Jody Gehrman

The Girls Weekend The Girls Weekend
2020
Watch Me Watch Me
2018
Babe in Boyland Babe in Boyland
2011
The Truth About Jack The Truth About Jack
2015
New Adult eBook Box Set New Adult eBook Box Set
2013
Tart Tart
2012

Customers Also Bought

The Lies We Tell The Lies We Tell
2015
Someone You Know Someone You Know
2023
The Boat Party The Boat Party
2023
Local Girl Missing Local Girl Missing
2022
Go Seek Go Seek
2023
The Couple in Apartment C The Couple in Apartment C
2023