• $6.99

Publisher Description

Joseph, wake up, wake up, wake up...

She says it over and over. It’s her mantra, her prayer, her plea. But life doesn’t stop while he’s sleeping. With a newborn baby in her arms, Rosa's thrown into a new world, with new rules and a philosophy that sounds too good to be true. She’s sure they didn’t rescue her out of the goodness of their hearts.
The Survivors must want something in return.

The Wall finds Rosa eagerly entering a new life, yet struggling to keep the demons and ghosts of the past from dragging her backwards. She’s left so many people behind.

There’s freedom in the Survivors’ world, more than she’d ever dreamed of, but there’s also secrets. The darkest of which pulls Rosa headfirst into a trauma, forcing her to reevaluate her past and pushing her to make a choice that threatens to destroy the tenuous, sewn-together family she’s built on the outside.

Do you dare enter the Woodlands? A dystopian page-turner with over 750 five-star ratings on Goodreads. The Woodlands Series is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, The Divergent Series by Veronica Roth, and The Jewel Series by Amy Ewing.

The Woodlands is an Award-Winning Finalist in the "Fiction: Young Adult" category of the 2014 USA Best Book Awards, as well as a Semifinalist in The Kindle Book Awards by the Kindle Book Review.
 
"Lauren Taylor's writing is powerfully descriptive; she is a master of words and similes." - Author Erica Kiefer
 
"It seems so rare these days to find a dystopian with an original vein in it. The Woodlands Succeeds." - Author Pauline Creeden
 
"I went into this story with my own ideas, but they were obliterated by what I found instead. I was so happy to be wrong because this story touched my heart deeply in a way that I never expected." Reviewer Amber Douglas McCallister
 
"This book was fantastic! Spectacular! It had everything I look for in a book: Action, Adventure, and even romance!" Reviewer Jocelyn Sanchez

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2013
October 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
413
Pages
PUBLISHER
Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Orchardmowgli ,

Awesome read

Couldn't put this book down from the first to last book in this series!

More Books by Lauren Nicolle Taylor

Other Books in This Series