The World Divided by Piper The World Divided by Piper

The World Divided by Piper

    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

From the critically acclaimed author of the ALA Notable and Charlotte Huck Honor Book Forever, or a Long, Long Time comes the story of Piper Franklin, the girl who is way too busy to grow up . . . until she has to. Perfect for fans of Alyson Gerber and Rebecca Stead.

Piper Franklin has big plans. First, she’ll win the Academic Decathlon with her best friend, Tallulah. Then, she’ll finish her life’s work: Metaphorical Math. And in the meantime, she and Tallulah will maintain their secret, El Jardin Muerto. Nothing can stop Piper . . . except for puberty.

Piper was diagnosed with early-onset puberty, and she’s been taking blockers to keep it at bay since she was six years old. But now her doctor thinks it’s time for her treatment to end, and Piper’s eyes are opened to a completely new world.

Piper sees the issues that her older sister and her mom struggle with and gets a very clear picture of her own future—one that she’s not sure she likes. Will a changing body change all of Piper’s plans? And why does she have to grow up in the first place? Or does she?

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2024
March 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quill Tree Books
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
14.2
MB

More Books by Caela Carter

Tumbling Tumbling
2016
Forever, or a Long, Long Time Forever, or a Long, Long Time
2017
Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers
2021
My Life with the Liars My Life with the Liars
2016
Me, Him, Them, and It Me, Him, Them, and It
2013
My Best Friend, Maybe My Best Friend, Maybe
2014