Watching You Watching You

Watching You

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 113 Ratings
    • $18.99
    • $18.99

Publisher Description

“Quickly and assuredly, Jewell builds an ecosystem of countervailing suspicions…Tricky, clever, unexpected.” —New York Times Book Review

“Brace yourself as Jewell stacks up the secrets, then lights a long, slow fuse.” —People

“A seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama.” —A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect “for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive” (Library Journal).

You’re back home after four years working abroad, new husband in tow. You’re keen to find a place of your own. But for now, you’re crashing in your big brother’s spare room.

That’s when you meet the man next door. He’s the head teacher at the local school. Twice your age. Extraordinarily attractive.

You find yourself watching him. All the time. But you never dreamed that your innocent crush might become a deadly obsession.

Or that someone is watching you.

In Lisa Jewell’s latest “bone-chilling suspense” (People), no one is who they seem—and everyone has something to hide. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Ruth Ware, Watching You will keep you guessing as “Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace” (Booklist, starred review) until the startling revelations on the very last page.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
December 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Canada
SIZE
12.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Slkusz ,

Awesome

Another great read from Lisa Jewell. I had most of it figured about halfway in but there were still some surprises and the way it unfolds is brilliant.

More Books Like This

After She Fell After She Fell
2016
All The Wrong Places All The Wrong Places
2019
Dark Waters Dark Waters
2018
A Villa in Sicily: Vino and Death (A Cats and Dogs Cozy Mystery—Book 3) A Villa in Sicily: Vino and Death (A Cats and Dogs Cozy Mystery—Book 3)
2021
I Think I Love You I Think I Love You
2011
A Villa in Sicily: Figs and a Cadaver (A Cats and Dogs Cozy Mystery—Book 2) A Villa in Sicily: Figs and a Cadaver (A Cats and Dogs Cozy Mystery—Book 2)
2021

More Books by Lisa Jewell

Then She Was Gone Then She Was Gone
2018
The Family Upstairs The Family Upstairs
2019
I Found You I Found You
2017
The Night She Disappeared The Night She Disappeared
2021
None of This Is True None of This Is True
2023
The Girls in the Garden The Girls in the Garden
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Other Mrs. The Other Mrs.
2020
Last Girl Ghosted Last Girl Ghosted
2021
The Golden Couple The Golden Couple
2022
The Wrong Family The Wrong Family
2020
Local Woman Missing Local Woman Missing
2021
The Mother-in-Law The Mother-in-Law
2019