Wayward (Regency Scandal 3) Wayward (Regency Scandal 3)
Book 3 - Regency Scandal

Wayward (Regency Scandal 3‪)‬

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

WAYWARD (Regency Scandal 3) is the third story in Carole Mortimer’s Amazon #1 Regency series.

Carole is a USA Today Bestselling Author, Amazon #1 Bestselling Author, and an International Bestselling author. She has written over 265 romance novels in the Contemporary, Historical and Paranormal genres. Carole is the recipient of the Romantic Writers of America Lifetime Achievement Award. Was awarded a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award in 2017. An Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. She is a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Gideon Rhodes, the Duke of Esher.

Gideon felt a heavy weight in his chest as he watched a coach approaching down the long driveway to his Cornish estate, the home where he had retreated ten years ago after being ostracised by Society following the sudden death of his wife.

Then two weeks ago he had received a letter from a solicitor telling him that he was now the guardian of nineteen-year-old Lady Lydia Montague, the daughter of his one-time friend, Lord Michael Montague, the Earl of Chessington.

Quite what Gideon is to do with that young woman, once she is residing in his household with him, he has no idea.

Until he sees her for the first time and knows that the only thing he desires of Lydia is to have her beneath him, in his bed, as he claims her for his own.

Lady Lydia Montague.

She had never even heard of the Gideon Rhodes before her father’s solicitor informed her the duke was to be her guardian now that her father had succumbed to the wounds he had received during the Battle of Waterloo.

Unfortunately, once it became public knowledge Lydia was to be Esher’s ward until her twenty-first birthday, she was bombarded with information about the man.

Rumour said he had been a cruel husband.

That he had murdered his wife.

That he was now a scarred recluse living in the wilds of Cornwall.

All Lydia knew of him for certain was that she was to be his ward and live with him for the next two years.

Then she sees him for the first time.

Gideon is tall, dark, and indeed scarred. He also causes her pulse to race, her body to heat, and she can think of nothing but the two of them naked together, their limbs and bodies entwined.

The moment Gideon looks at her his eyes seem to darken with that same desire.

But what of his dead wife?

Is it possible Gideon did kill her?

And if he did, will Lydia receive the same fate if she allows the attraction between them to deepen?

Coming Soon – Sinful (Regency Scandal 4)

Other books by Carole Mortimer

Regency Scandal:
Wanton (Regency Scandal 1)
Wild (Regency Scandal 2)
Wayward (Regency Scandal 3)
Sinful (Regency Scandal 4)
More books to come in this series.

Dance with the Devil - a contemporary hot and steamy romance series
MATTEO (Dance with the Devil 1)
LEON (Dance with the Devil 2)
KILLIAN (Dance with the Devil 3)
JERICHO (Dance with the Devil 4)
KIERAN (Dance with the Devil 5) Coming Soon.

Russian Dragon Heat – paranormal romance, dragon shifters
Vladimir (Russian Dragon Heat 1)
Vaughn (Russian Dragon Heat 2)
Viktor (Russian Dragon Heat 3)

Regency Men in Love – MM series written as C A MORTIMER
Hidden Lover (Regency Men in Love 1)
Hidden Desire (Regency Men in Love 2)
Hidden Secret (Regency Men in Love 3)

Also Available:
Regency Club Venus – Bks 1-5
Steele Protectors: Bks 1-6
Dragon Hearts Series – Bks 1-8
Regency Lovers Series – Bks 1-6
ALPHA Series – Bks 1-8
Regency Unlaced – Bks 1-9
Regency Sinners – Bks 1-8
Knight Security – Bks 0.5-6

Fiction & Literature
July 30
Carole Mortimer
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books Like This

Surrender to Scandal Surrender to Scandal
Knaves' Wager Knaves' Wager
Her Wicked Duke (Imperious Lords 3) Her Wicked Duke (Imperious Lords 3)
Bestselling Lords and Ladies: Feather, London, Duran Bestselling Lords and Ladies: Feather, London, Duran
The Last Gamble (Bastards of London, Book 3) The Last Gamble (Bastards of London, Book 3)
The Mistress (Ruthless Regency Dukes 2) The Mistress (Ruthless Regency Dukes 2)

More Books by Carole Mortimer

The Duke's Mistress (Regency Unlaced 1) The Duke's Mistress (Regency Unlaced 1)
Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1) Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1)
Christmas Alpha (ALPHA 1) Christmas Alpha (ALPHA 1)
Nathaniel (Dragon Hearts 1) Nathaniel (Dragon Hearts 1)
Resisting Alexandre (Knight Security 0.5) Resisting Alexandre (Knight Security 0.5)
An Heir for the Millionaire An Heir for the Millionaire

Customers Also Bought

Waltz of Seduction ~ A Steamy Regency Novella Waltz of Seduction ~ A Steamy Regency Novella
Rory Rory
Mismatched Under the Mistletoe Mismatched Under the Mistletoe
Brigand Brigand
The House of Pleasure The House of Pleasure
His Wanton Marchioness His Wanton Marchioness

Other Books in This Series

Sinful (Regency Scandal 4) Sinful (Regency Scandal 4)
Wanton (Regency Scandal 1) Wanton (Regency Scandal 1)
Wild (Regency Scandal 2) Wild (Regency Scandal 2)