Ash Princess

    • 5,0 • 1 Bewertung
    • 8,49 €
    • 8,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

The first book in the New York Times bestselling series "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" (Bustle), Ash Princess is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.

Theodosia was six when her country was invaded and her mother, the Fire Queen, was murdered before her eyes. On that day, the Kaiser took Theodosia's family, her land, and her name. Theo was crowned Ash Princess--a title of shame to bear in her new life as a prisoner.

For ten years Theo has been a captive in her own palace. She's endured the relentless abuse and ridicule of the Kaiser and his court. She is powerless, surviving in her new world only by burying the girl she was deep inside.

Then, one night, the Kaiser forces her to do the unthinkable. With blood on her hands and all hope of reclaiming her throne lost, she realizes that surviving is no longer enough. But she does have a weapon: her mind is sharper than any sword. And power isn't always won on the battlefield.

For ten years, the Ash Princess has seen her land pillaged and her people enslaved. That all ends here.

"Sure to be one of the summer's most talked about YAs. . . . A darkly enchanting page-turner you won't be able to put down."-Bustle

GENRE
Jugend
ERSCHIENEN
2018
24. April
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
448
Seiten
VERLAG
Random House Children's Books
GRÖSSE
7,7
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Laura Sebastian

2019
2018
2019
2020
2022
2019

Kund:innen kauften auch

2016
2014
2015
2016
2018
2018

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

2019
2020