Emily's List Emily's List

Emily's List

    • 4,99 €
    • 4,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

All Cora wants is a new start. But when your problems come back to haunt you, how far will you go to exorcise them?

After the tragic loss of her horror writer father, Cora is starting over in a new town, at a new school where nobody knows her. Nobody knows about her OCD tics. Nobody knows about her time in a mental hospital. Nobody knows she sees her father's ghost.

But her new start is shattered when she fails to suppress her OCD tics in class. She finds herself targeted by bullies again. New town, same loneliness and shame. She's afraid to turn to her overworked mother, who is already worried about her mental health.

Then Cora meets Emily, the only person who gets her. Homeschooled Emily has suffered serious abuse, and she has a list. A list of people who have hurt her. A list of people that includes Cora's bullies. And Emily wants Cora's help in getting revenge.

Can Cora find a normal life by striking back at her tormentors? Or is she being lured into a darkness that will consume the sanity she's desperately clinging to?

Emily's List is a character-driven suspense thriller full of dark secrets and twisted revelations, perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and The Haunting of Hill House.

GENRE
Jugend
ERSCHIENEN
2019
21. Mai
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
355
Seiten
VERLAG
Sterling & Stone
GRÖSSE
667,2
 kB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

The Lucky Ones The Lucky Ones
2020
Naked Naked
2015
Cracked Cracked
2012
Carry Me Home Carry Me Home
2017
Boys of Summer Boys of Summer
2016
Forget Me Always Forget Me Always
2016

Mehr Bücher von Sean Platt & David W. Wright

Pattern Black Pattern Black
2022
The Secret Within The Secret Within
2023
Last Night Never Happened Last Night Never Happened
2024
Burnout Burnout
2022
The Sleeper The Sleeper
2024
October's Gone October's Gone
2020

Kund:innen kauften auch

The Mashego File The Mashego File
2019
The Song of Clouds The Song of Clouds
2022
Cougar Creek Cougar Creek
2022
At The Seams At The Seams
2022
Cruising to Danger Cruising to Danger
2020
Agent Red Boxset 1-3 Agent Red Boxset 1-3
2021