The Lucky Ones The Lucky Ones

The Lucky Ones

    • 3,0 • 1 Bewertung
    • 7,99 €
    • 7,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

For fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, This Is How It Ends, and All the Bright Places, comes a new novel about life after. How do you put yourself back together when it seems like you've lost it all?

May is a survivor. But she doesn't feel like one. She feels angry. And lost. And alone. Eleven months after the school shooting that killed her twin brother, May still doesn't know why she was the only one to walk out of the band room that day. No one gets what she went through--no one saw and heard what she did. No one can possibly understand how it feels to be her.

Zach lost his old life when his mother decided to defend the shooter. His girlfriend dumped him, his friends bailed, and now he spends his time hanging out with his little sister...and the one faithful friend who stuck around. His best friend is needy and demanding, but he won't let Zach disappear into himself. Which is how Zach ends up at band practice that night. The same night May goes with her best friend to audition for a new band.

Which is how May meets Zach. And how Zach meets May. And how both might figure out that surviving could be an option after all.

A Chicago Public Library Systems selection for Best Teen Fiction 
A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2020
A Texas Library Association 2021 Reading List selection

"A must-read for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and This Is How It Ends."--Paste Magazine

"A gripping, emotional, suspenseful, and ultimately hopeful story about loss, survivor's guilt, and learning to find love and trust again. Put The Lucky Ones on your 2020 TBR list--you do NOT want to miss it!" --Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying

"A harrowing and beautifully told story about how far the tentacles of tragedy can reach. May's story of grief, survival, and reckoning is tenderly and honestly explored. A simply stunning debut." --Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces

GENRE
Jugend
ERSCHIENEN
2020
7. April
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
352
Seiten
VERLAG
Random House Children's Books
GRÖSSE
3,5
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

Boys of Summer Boys of Summer
2016
Emily's List Emily's List
2019
What Goes Around What Goes Around
2013
Seven Ways We Lie Seven Ways We Lie
2016
Six Months Later Six Months Later
2013
The New Girl The New Girl
2022

Mehr Bücher von Liz Lawson

The Agathas The Agathas
2022
The Night in Question The Night in Question
2023
A noite do crime A noite do crime
2024
Agathas Agathas
2023
The Agathas. Śledztwo w Castle Cove The Agathas. Śledztwo w Castle Cove
2023
The Night In Question The Night In Question
2023

Kund:innen kauften auch

If I Don't Make It, I Love You If I Don't Make It, I Love You
2019
Clique Bait Clique Bait
2020
The Secret History of Us The Secret History of Us
2017
These Things I've Done These Things I've Done
2017
The Obsession The Obsession
2021
Parachutes Parachutes
2020