The Ancient Solitary Reign

    • 4,99 €
    • 4,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

The young owl Hunter has received a sound basic education in history, geography, natural history, mankind and religion from his parents. His siblings also taught him what is important for survival in the forest. Full of anticipation, Hunter sets out to spend a four-year apprenticeship with one of the experienced specialist owls. But the way to his teacher is long and dangerous. When Hunter arrives, the wise old owl is dead. Now the young Hunter is completely on his own, far faster than he would like to be.
A relentless system regulates the coexistence of Barn owls, Tawny owls and Little owls. In the land of the owls, violations of these ancient rules are punished with death. But a new era has begun: former enemies inevitably become allies in the fight against a common, old enemy.
With poetic wit and captivating powers of observation, Martin Hocke has woven this fantastic trilogy of novels, which revolves around owls and other nocturnal birds, into a parable that stands in the tradition of ‘Watership Down’ and ‘Wind in the Willows’ .
Individual volumes: ‘Ancient Solitary Reign’ , ‘The Lost Domain’, ‘Am an Owl’

GENRE
Jugend
ERSCHIENEN
2019
14. Mai
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
569
Seiten
VERLAG
Hockebooks
GRÖSSE
3,6
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Martin Hocke

2013
2013
2019
2019
2013