The Hangman's Song The Hangman's Song
Band 3 – Inspector McLean

The Hangman's Song

Inspector McLean 3

    • 2,0 • 1 Bewertung
    • 8,99 €
    • 8,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Discover the gripping thriller from the author of Richard & Judy pick Natural Causes

From the Sunday Times bestseller comes an electrifying crime thriller for fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Stuart MacBride

'Compulsive. So many twists and turns. Chilling' 5***** READER REVIEW
'Well written and expertly plotted. The tension came alive' 5***** READER REVIEW
'Gripped me right from the start' 5***** READER REVIEW
_______

A young man is found hanging by a rope in his Edinburgh home. A simple, sad suicide, yet Detective Inspector Tony McLean is puzzled by the curious suicide note.

So when a second hanged man and another strange note appear, McClean sees a sinister pattern.

Investigating a brutal prostitution and human trafficking ring, McLean struggles to find time to link the two suicides. But the discovery of a third convinces him of malicious intent.

Digging deeper, McLean finds answers something terrifying stalking the city streets.

And it's much closer to home than he expects . . .
_______

Praise for James Oswald:

'Crime fiction's next big thing'
Sunday Telegraph

'Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers'
Daily Mail

'The hallmarks of Val McDermid or Ian Rankin: it's dark, violent, noirish'
Herald

'An excellent start to what promises to be a fine series'
Guardian

'The new Ian Rankin' Daily Record

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2014
27. Februar
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
400
Seiten
VERLAG
Penguin Books Ltd
GRÖSSE
4,6
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

Bury Them Deep Bury Them Deep
2020
In Place of Death In Place of Death
2015
Dead Gone Dead Gone
2013
Death Parts Us Death Parts Us
2017
The Mysterious Bookshop Presents the Best Mystery Stories of the Year 2023 (Best Mystery Stories) The Mysterious Bookshop Presents the Best Mystery Stories of the Year 2023 (Best Mystery Stories)
2023
Cold Girl Cold Girl
2016

Mehr Bücher von James Oswald

Die Spur der Schatten Die Spur der Schatten
2015
Das Böse im Verborgenen Das Böse im Verborgenen
2014
Die Gräber der Vergessenen Die Gräber der Vergessenen
2015
Gedenke der Toten Gedenke der Toten
2017
Am Anfang die Schuld Am Anfang die Schuld
2018
Dreamwalker - Das Geheimnis des Magierordens Dreamwalker - Das Geheimnis des Magierordens
2016

Kund:innen kauften auch

Never Somewhere Else Never Somewhere Else
2013
No Less The Devil No Less The Devil
2022
The Coffinmaker’s Garden The Coffinmaker’s Garden
2021
The Blood Road The Blood Road
2018
Shatter the Bones Shatter the Bones
2011
Dying Light Dying Light
2008

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Dead Men's Bones Dead Men's Bones
2014
Prayer for the Dead Prayer for the Dead
2015
The Damage Done The Damage Done
2016
Written in Bones Written in Bones
2017
The Gathering Dark The Gathering Dark
2018
Natural Causes Natural Causes
2012