The Thirteenth Girl The Thirteenth Girl

The Thirteenth Girl

    • 6,49 €
    • 6,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

‘OH MY GOSH… Gripping’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘Edge-of-your-seat thriller… Absolutely brilliant’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘WOW… Intense, suspenseful… Heart-breaking’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Because he chose you. Out of thirteen girls. You were the one. The last one.’

Lucy Townsend lives a normal life. She has a husband she loves, in-laws she can’t stand and she’s just found out she’s going to be a mother.

But Lucy has a dark and dangerous secret. She is not who she says she is. Lucy is not even her real name.

Twenty years ago, she escaped something terrible. Something she has tried to put behind her.

But someone out there knows all of her secrets and has been biding their time to come back for her; the thirteenth girl, the only one who managed to escape.

Lucy was lucky once. But now it’s not only her life on the line. Will she be so lucky this time?

A totally gripping, edge-of-your-seat thriller with twists and turns you just won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of Girl A and The Family Upstairs.

Readers are gripped by The Thirteenth Girl:

‘WOW… Intense, suspenseful and heart-breaking all in one… I devoured this book, I didn’t want to stop reading it… Twists, betrayals and shocks… I really enjoyed the ending’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘OH MY GOSH… Gripping… With twists and unpredictability that had me guessing right up until the end. I loved it.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Full of twists and leaves you completely gripped… A definite recommended read’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book was so good, it kept me gripped from beginning to end, the ending was just brilliant’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow… Very exciting psychological, high-octane thriller’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is one hell of a novel. There were so many twists and turns that I could not stop reading until I finished. Read this book. It will stay with you for a long time’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow is the only word to describe this book it is that good’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An exciting read that was hard to put down… Many twists and turns… Highly recommended read and well worth five (5) stars’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Sarah Goodwin is a debut author who completed the BA and MA in Creative Writing at Bath Spa. She also runs a book review podcast, called Witchfix. She lives in rural Hertfordshire.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2022
23. Juni
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
336
Seiten
VERLAG
Avon
GRÖSSE
1,9
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

The Blackout The Blackout
2023
Have You Seen This Girl Have You Seen This Girl
2015
Delicate Condition Delicate Condition
2023
The Traitors The Traitors
2024
The Good Son The Good Son
2018
The Good Son The Good Son
2018

Mehr Bücher von Sarah Goodwin

Stranded - Die Insel Stranded - Die Insel
2023
Das Resort Das Resort
2024
The Resort The Resort
2023
Stranded Stranded
2021
Die Yacht Die Yacht
2025
The Yacht The Yacht
2024

Kund:innen kauften auch

The Safe House The Safe House
2022
The Weekend Alone The Weekend Alone
2023
The Other Couple The Other Couple
2023
Little Rumours Little Rumours
2022
The Thicket The Thicket
2021
My Lovely Daughter My Lovely Daughter
2022