Fallen Dragon Fallen Dragon

Fallen Dragon

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • 59,00 kr
    • 59,00 kr

Publisher Description

Lawrence Newton always dreamed of adventure amongst the stars. Now the ultimate prize is within his grasp. But what will he risk to get it? Fallen Dragon is a classic standalone novel by science fiction star Peter F. Hamilton. For fans of Iain M. Banks and Alastair Reynolds.

‘The owner of the most powerful imagination in science fiction’ – Ken Follett, author of The Pillars of the Earth


Lawrence is the sergeant of a washed-out platoon, taking part in the bungled invasion of yet another human colony world. The giant corporations call such campaigns ‘asset realization’. In practice, it’s simple piracy.

When he’s on the ground, being shot at and firebombed by resistance forces, he recalls stories of the Temple of the Fallen Dragon. Its priests supposedly guard a treasure hoard large enough to buy lifelong happiness. So Lawrence decides to mount a dangerous private-enterprise operation of his own.

‘Hamilton handles massive ideas with enviable ease’ – Guardian

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2009
21 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
816
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
853.6
KB

More Books by Peter F. Hamilton

Salvation Salvation
2018
The Saints of Salvation The Saints of Salvation
2020
Salvation Lost Salvation Lost
2019
The Abyss Beyond Dreams The Abyss Beyond Dreams
2014
Pandora's Star Pandora's Star
2009
Night Without Stars Night Without Stars
2016

Customers Also Bought

Stealing Light Stealing Light
2008
Prador Moon Prador Moon
2008
Shadow of the Scorpion Shadow of the Scorpion
2010
Hilldiggers Hilldiggers
2009
Gridlinked Gridlinked
2009
The Line of Polity The Line of Polity
2009