Heartstone Heartstone
Libro 5 - The Shardlake Series

Heartstone

Murder Mystery and Tudor History in This Atmospheric Historical Fiction Novel

    • 3,7 • 3 valoraciones
    • 5,99 €
    • 5,99 €

Descripción editorial

'C. J. Sansom’s books are arguably the best Tudor novels going' – The Sunday Times

Heartstone is the fifth spellbinding mystery in C. J. Sansom’s number one bestselling Shardlake series, perfect for fans of Hilary Mantel and Philippa Gregory.

England, 1545. England is at war. Henry VIII’s invasion of France has gone badly wrong, and a massive French fleet is preparing to sail across the Channel.

Meanwhile, Matthew Shardlake is given an intriguing legal case by an old servant of Queen Catherine Parr. Asked to investigate claims of ‘monstrous wrongs’ committed against a young ward of the court, Shardlake and his assistant Jack Barak journey to Portsmouth. There, Shardlake also intends to investigate the mysterious past of Ellen Fettiplace, a young woman incarcerated in the Bedlam.

Once in Portsmouth, Shardlake and Barak find themselves in a city preparing for war. The mysteries surrounding the two cases involve Shardlake in reunions both with an old friend and an old enemy close to the throne. And soon, events will converge on board one of the King’s great warships gathered in Portsmouth harbour, waiting to confront the approaching French fleet . . .

Heartstone is the fifth novel in C. J. Sansom's gripping historical series. It is followed by the sixth book in the series, Lamentation.

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspense
PUBLICADO
2010
3 de septiembre
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
768
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Pan Macmillan
TAMAÑO
6
MB

Más libros de C.J. Sansom

Winter in Madrid Winter in Madrid
2008
Dissolution Dissolution
2008
Tombland Tombland
2018
Dark Fire Dark Fire
2008
Sovereign Sovereign
2008
Revelation Revelation
2008

Otros clientes también compraron

Heresy Heresy
2010
Prophecy Prophecy
2011
Sacrilege Sacrilege
2012
Treachery Treachery
2014
Execution Execution
2020
Conspiracy Conspiracy
2016

Otros libros de esta serie

Lamentation Lamentation
2014
Tombland Tombland
2018
Dissolution Dissolution
2008
Dark Fire Dark Fire
2008
Sovereign Sovereign
2008
Revelation Revelation
2008