The Younger Woman The Younger Woman

The Younger Woman

    • 2,99 €
    • 2,99 €

Descripción editorial

⭐ The unputdownable new thriller from Mandy Byatt that will leave you reeling after the final twist…⭐

She knows him better than anyone.
She doesn’t know him at all…

Lottie and Nick once had a dream marriage, but a series of failed IVF attempts has left Lottie feeling insecure, and her paranoia is further stoked by the arrival of a new starter at Nick’s firm. Tasha is the spitting image of a younger, more attractive Lottie, and Nick is paying her a lot of attention…

But then Lottie discovers she’s pregnant. A surprise getaway to their country cottage to celebrate Nick’s birthday will provide the perfect backdrop to give him the news and start to heal the rifts in their relationship.

Then, on the eve of Nick’s birthday, Lottie goes into the cellar, and what she finds makes her question everything.
Because there, in the corner of the cellar, is the body of a young woman.

A young woman who looks just like Lottie…

A gripping, suspenseful thriller with a killer twist you won’t see coming! Perfect for fans of Adele Parks and Liane Moriarty.

Readers LOVE The Younger Woman

'Clever and pacy, with a shocking twist that hits you between the eyes. Guaranteed to create plenty of discussion at book clubs’ AMANDA BROOKE

‘With devious characters aplenty, The Younger Woman is an explosive thriller with a killer twist’ RUBY SPEECHLEY

‘A thriller in the true sense of the word. This will have your brain going in all directions’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘BOOM! This was explosive … An absolute whirlwind from start to finish’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The plot was superbly crafted to keep you guessing … So good, I’ve just downloaded her other novel!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Oh, wow! I absolutely devoured this book in one sitting’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The Younger Woman is just as tightly plotted as Byatt’s debut, with a twist that had me scraping my jaw off the floor’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

Praise for Mandy Byatt:

'Clever and pacy, with a shocking twist that hits you between the eyes. Guaranteed to create plenty of discussion at book clubs’ AMANDA BROOKE

‘With devious characters aplenty, The Younger Woman is an explosive thriller with a killer twist’ RUBY SPEECHLEY

'An original, twisty and suspenseful debut’ ROZ WATKINS

‘Characters that stay in your mind long after you read, skin-crawling bad guys and smart twists - it seems amazing that Just Another Liar is a debut, it’s so accomplished’ CAROLINE CORCORAN

‘Three women's lives entwine in a web of secrets and lies in this gripping, original debut novel – full of sharp characterisation and breath-taking suspense. I couldn't stop reading’ LUCI BEACH

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspense
PUBLICADO
2023
2 de febrero
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
384
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Avon
TAMAÑO
2,2
MB

Más libros de Mandy Byatt

Otros clientes también compraron

The New Year’s Eve Party The New Year’s Eve Party
2021
The Twins The Twins
2020
The Best of Friends The Best of Friends
2021
Old Friends Old Friends
2022
Friends Don’t Lie Friends Don’t Lie
2022
That Woman That Woman
2020