The Queen’s Rising The Queen’s Rising
Livre n° 1 - The Queen’s Rising

The Queen’s Rising

    • 5,0 • 2 notes
    • 6,99 €
    • 6,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

An epic and exhilarating story of deception, love and revenge, from the extraordinary Sunday Times and New York Times number-one-bestselling author of DIVINE RIVALS. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas and Shelby Mahurin.

Brienna is an arden, a student of the five passions – art, music, wit, dramatics and knowledge. On the summer solstice in her seventeenth year, she hopes to become mistress of the passion – one who has mastered her area of study. But Brienna knows that she was not granted a coveted place at her passion-house because of talent, like her arden-sisters. She is here because someone wished her hidden.

Brienna has never learned her father’s identity. All she knows is that her mother was Valenian – from the land of elegance, etiquette and learning – and her father was Maevan. Brienna has never set foot in Maevana, but knows it is a wild, windswept place, fiercely proud of its ancient heritage of magical warrior queens – yet now suffering under the rule of a tyrannical king.

Then Brienna begins to have visions: the inherited memories of a long-dead Maevan ancestor, who hid the legendary Stone of Eventide. If the Stone can be found, the rightful queen of Maevana can be restored to the throne. And Brienna has the power to do it.

Swept into a dangerous new life of secret alliances, generations-old enmities, deep family secrets and smouldering first love, Brienna must ask herself what is stronger: the bond of chosen family, or that of blood . . .

About the author

Rebecca Ross grew up in Georgia, USA, where she continues to reside with her husband. She received her bachelor’s degree in English from UGA. In the past she has worked at a Colorado dude ranch, as a school librarian and as a live-time captionist for a college. THE QUEEN’S RISING is her debut novel.

GENRE
Jeunes adultes
SORTIE
2018
8 mars
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
464
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Harper Fire
TAILLE
4,8
Mo

Plus de livres similaires

Dreams Lie Beneath Dreams Lie Beneath
2021
Kingdom of Ash and Briars Kingdom of Ash and Briars
2016
The Gatekeeper The Gatekeeper
2014
The Last of the Firedrakes The Last of the Firedrakes
2015
Strands of Bronze and Gold Strands of Bronze and Gold
2013
Gold Spun Gold Spun
2021

Plus de livres par Rebecca Ross

Divines Rivalités (e-book) - Tome 01 Divines Rivalités (e-book) - Tome 01
2024
Ruthless Vows Ruthless Vows
2023
Divine Rivals Divine Rivals
2023
A Fire Endless A Fire Endless
2022
A River Enchanted A River Enchanted
2022
The Queen's Resistance The Queen's Resistance
2019

D’autres ont aussi acheté

Fireblood Fireblood
2017
Nightblood Nightblood
2018
Frostblood: the epic New York Times bestseller Frostblood: the epic New York Times bestseller
2017
Nightchaser Nightchaser
2019
Everless Everless
2018
Starbreaker Starbreaker
2020

Autres livres de cette série

The Queen's Resistance The Queen's Resistance
2019
The Queen’s Resistance The Queen’s Resistance
2019
The Queen's Rising The Queen's Rising
2018