• £9.99

Publisher Description

***THE TOP TEN EBOOK BESTSELLER***

'Twisty and gripping' Erin Kelly
'I read it in one go' Marian Keyes
'I loved it' Rachel Abbott

Maria wants to be friends.
But Maria is dead . . . isn't she?

When Louise Williams receives a message from someone left long in the past, her heart nearly stops.

Maria Weston wants to be friends on Facebook.

Maria Weston has been missing for over twenty-five years. She was last seen the night of a school leavers' party, and the world believes her to be dead. Particularly Louise, who has lived her adult life with a terrible secret.

As Maria's messages start to escalate, Louise forces herself to reconnect with the old friends she once tried so hard to impress. Trying to piece together exactly what happened that night, she soon discovers there's much she didn't know. The only certainty is that Maria Weston disappeared that night, never to be heard from again - until now. . .

THE ADDICTIVE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THAT EVERYONE'S RAVING ABOUT - perfect for fans of He Said/She Said, The Couple Next Door and I See You.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
EC
Elaine Claxton
LENGTH
11:09
hr min
RELEASED
2017
July 27
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
471.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Lollyliscious ,

Great Listen

Bit slow at the start but overall great!

misbdhdh ,

Hmmmm

There are just too many things wrong with this book for me to start really. I may have starred this with a massive expectation as I loved the idea of the book however, it dragged a little, the main character was frustratingly and unbelievably blind to what was right under her nose and I think that really hit the potential of this story.

ipage1 ,

pathetic ‘heroine’ and poorly written

Written in a style more akin to Just17 magazine, with the most irritating female lead character I’ve ever met. So much time wasted on Louise going on and On about how much she loves her child, like one of those obsessed mothers on ‘a return to work’ after maternity leave. Pretty awesome, and did not enrich the plot in any way. The story is pretty unrealistic, and Louise is more irritating than I can find words to describe, it’s like she’s stuck in her teenage world, and is permanently just a little depressed,… And don’t you know it! I only stop with this because I paid for it - But if you are over 25, you will find the writing style incredibly annoying. Don’t bother.

Listeners Also Bought