• £13.99

Publisher Description

***THE TOP TEN EBOOK BESTSELLER***

'Twisty and gripping' Erin Kelly
'I read it in one go' Marian Keyes
'I loved it' Rachel Abbott


Maria wants to be friends.
But Maria is dead . . . isn't she?

When Louise Williams receives a message from someone left long in the past, her heart nearly stops.

Maria Weston wants to be friends on Facebook.

Maria Weston has been missing for over twenty-five years. She was last seen the night of a school leavers' party, and the world believes her to be dead. Particularly Louise, who has lived her adult life with a terrible secret.

As Maria's messages start to escalate, Louise forces herself to reconnect with the old friends she once tried so hard to impress. Trying to piece together exactly what happened that night, she soon discovers there's much she didn't know. The only certainty is that Maria Weston disappeared that night, never to be heard from again - until now. . .

THE ADDICTIVE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THAT EVERYONE'S RAVING ABOUT - perfect for fans of He Said/She Said, The Couple Next Door and I See You.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
EC
Elaine Claxton
LENGTH
11:09
hr min
RELEASED
2017
July 27
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
471.7
MB

Customer Reviews

ipage1 ,

pathetic ‘heroine’ and poorly written

Written in a style more akin to Just17 magazine, with the most irritating female lead character I’ve ever met. So much time wasted on Louise going on and On about how much she loves her child, like one of those obsessed mothers on ‘a return to work’ after maternity leave. Pretty awesome, and did not enrich the plot in any way. The story is pretty unrealistic, and Louise is more irritating than I can find words to describe, it’s like she’s stuck in her teenage world, and is permanently just a little depressed,… And don’t you know it! I only stop with this because I paid for it - But if you are over 25, you will find the writing style incredibly annoying. Don’t bother.

hidakaya ,

One star

Disappointed mainly because the main character was least likeable, nothing to sympathise with and very immature.

Sof👋 ,

Gripping and unforgettable

I bought this book earlier this year in paperback and begrudging lent it all to my friends, however I had to just buy it again on Ebook because of how gripping and fantastic it was. This book is one of the best books i’ve read this year. It took me on a rollercoaster of emotions and I loved every minute. I will purchase any book she writes. 100% recommend. Especially if you love crazy plot twists and mystery galore.

Listeners Also Bought