The Pyramid Murders The Pyramid Murders
    • £7.99

Publisher Description

'This time her intrepid heroine is on the trail of a mystery wrapped in an enigma wrapped in a mummy... a beautifully rendered period of Egypt... a ripping adventure in the company of a no nonsense heroine' Vaseem Khan

A night at the museum, a dead body and a trail to Cairo. Sounds like a case for Miss Clara Vale!

1930: Miss Clara Vale, chemistry major turned detective, is taking a night off from sleuthing to attend the launch party of a new exhibition at the Hancock Museum in Newcastle. But when the piece de resistance, a rare ornate sarcophagus, is finally opened and it turns out the mummy inside it is a fake it looks like there is no rest for Clara after all...

Later that night, she is summoned back to the museum and asked to investigate a series of stolen Egyptian artefacts. Using her scientific and forensic prowess, Clara, with her trusted assistant Bella in tow, embarks on a trail that will lead from Newcastle to London and along the river Nile to Cairo.

But she is not the only person hunting for stolen antiquities and when she uncovers an international smuggling ring with a penchant for murder, it becomes clear that Clara's own life is in danger too.

Can Clara catch the smugglers before they get away with another murder among the pyramids?

Perfect for fans of Verity Bright, Helena Dixon and TE Kinsey!

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
U
Unknown
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:37
hr min
RELEASED
2024
13 June
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SIZE
436
MB

Other Books in This Series

The Picture House Murders The Picture House Murders
2023
The Pantomime Murders The Pantomime Murders
2023