The Pyramid Murders The Pyramid Murders
Book 3 - The Miss Clara Vale Mysteries

The Pyramid Murders

A page-turning cosy murder mystery novel

    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'This time her intrepid heroine is on the trail of a mystery wrapped in an enigma wrapped in a mummy... a beautifully rendered period of Egypt... a ripping adventure in the company of a no nonsense heroine' Vaseem Khan

A night at the museum, a dead body and a trail to Cairo. Sounds like a case for Miss Clara Vale!

1930: Miss Clara Vale, chemistry major turned detective, is taking a night off from sleuthing to attend the launch party of a new exhibition at the Hancock Museum in Newcastle. But when the piece de resistance, a rare ornate sarcophagus, is finally opened and it turns out the mummy inside it is a fake, it looks like there is no rest for Clara after all...

Later that night, she is summoned back to the museum and asked to investigate a series of stolen Egyptian artefacts. Using her scientific and forensic prowess, Clara, with her trusted assistant Bella in tow, embarks on a trail that will lead from Newcastle to London and along the river Nile to Cairo.

But she is not the only person hunting for stolen antiquities and when she uncovers an international smuggling ring with a penchant for murder, it becomes clear that Clara's own life is in danger too.

Can Clara catch the smugglers before they get away with another murder among the pyramids?

Perfect for fans of Verity Bright, Helena Dixon and TE Kinsey!

Readers are LOVING The Pyramid Murders:

'A delightful cozy mystery that will appeal to readers who enjoy smart and sassy protagonists, interesting and not too complicated plots, and a whole lot of FUN! One of the most entertaining cozies I've read in a long time' NetGalley reviewer

'The third in this delightful series. A great cast of characters set in 1930, a cameo from Agatha Christie... what's not to like!' NetGalley reviewer

'Well written and filled with detail... The characters are vivid, and the mystery is very well plotted... there isn't a dull moment' NetGalley reviewer

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2024
13 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SIZE
4.1
MB

More Books by Fiona Veitch Smith

The Picture House Murders The Picture House Murders
2023
The Pantomime Murders The Pantomime Murders
2023

Customers Also Bought

Thistlewood Manor: Bumped by a Dame (An Eliza Montagu Cozy Mystery—Book 6) Thistlewood Manor: Bumped by a Dame (An Eliza Montagu Cozy Mystery—Book 6)
2023
Lady Rample and Cupid's Kiss Lady Rample and Cupid's Kiss
2019
Lady Rample and the Ghost of Christmas Past Lady Rample and the Ghost of Christmas Past
2018
Lady Rample Sits In Lady Rample Sits In
2018
Thistlewood Manor: Calamity at the Ball (An Eliza Montagu Cozy Mystery—Book 3) Thistlewood Manor: Calamity at the Ball (An Eliza Montagu Cozy Mystery—Book 3)
2023
Lady Rample and the Silver Screen Lady Rample and the Silver Screen
2018

Other Books in This Series

The Picture House Murders The Picture House Murders
2023
The Pantomime Murders The Pantomime Murders
2023