The Pantomime Murders The Pantomime Murders
Book 2 - The Miss Clara Vale Mysteries

The Pantomime Murders

A totally addictive cozy murder mystery

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'A twisty plot and plenty of red herrings. I was hooked from page one!... 5/5 Stars!' Reader review 5 stars

Someone is killing fairy godmothers in Cinderella... Can Miss Clara Vale crack the case before the clock strikes twelve?

1929, December: Snow is falling, and Miss Clara Vale is wrapped up against the cold as she braves the icy streets of Newcastle in her latest investigation.

When a young actress from the touring pantomime of Cinderella arrives at her door, Clara isn't sure what to make of her request. Sybil Langford, the legendary fairy godmother in their production, has mysteriously vanished. Could Clara help track her down?

But a few days into Clara's search, Sybil's body is pulled from an icy river, and Clara finds herself in the middle of yet another murder mystery.

With scheming stepsisters waiting in the wings, handsome princes who aren't all they seem, and clues as elusive as glass slippers, Clara will need every one of her scientific skills to catch the killer...

And when Sybil's replacement meets her own tragic end, Clara is in a race against time before the murderer sends a third cast member to their unhappily ever after...

The perfect Golden Age mystery to curl up with by the fire. Fans of Agatha Christie, Helena Dixon and Verity Bright will be gripped by this historical crime novel from the very first page.

Readers love this festive cosy mystery:

'Delightful 1920s cosy mystery... to put you in the mood for the festive season... Sophisticated style and cosy, comforting feel that I hoped for... felt myself escaping into the story' Reader review 5 stars

'Recommended!... I most appreciate about this series is the accuracy of the 1929 world-building... If you like historical mysteries, give this one a try!' Reader review 5 stars

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
28 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SIZE
3.6
MB

More Books Like This

Lola is Missing Lola is Missing
2018
Perfect Girls Perfect Girls
2018
Now She's Gone Now She's Gone
2018
Murder Unearthed Murder Unearthed
2019
Frozen To Death Frozen To Death
2022
Read and Buried Read and Buried
2012

More Books by Fiona Veitch Smith

The Pyramid Murders The Pyramid Murders
2024
The Picture House Murders The Picture House Murders
2023

Customers Also Bought

Murder Comes to Call Murder Comes to Call
2020
The Body at Carnival Bridge The Body at Carnival Bridge
2023
A Killing at Smugglers Cove A Killing at Smugglers Cove
2023
Murder Cuts the Mustard Murder Cuts the Mustard
2019
Murder Flies the Coop Murder Flies the Coop
2018
Miss Morton and the Spirits of the Underworld Miss Morton and the Spirits of the Underworld
2023

Other Books in This Series

The Pyramid Murders The Pyramid Murders
2024
The Picture House Murders The Picture House Murders
2023