The Secret

    • £7.99

    • £7.99

Publisher Description

‘What an absolute corker! More twists than your local theme park rollercoaster!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘Reading it felt like watching a movie peeking through my fingers’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Everyone has secrets. And now, one of mine is yours…’

Best friends Hollie and Niamh tell each other everything. Behind the village of Abingworth’s closed doors, every family has its secrets – and their doors might hide the worst ones of all.

One day Hollie tells Niamh about a devastating discovery, swears her to secrecy, then vanishes. The villagers claim to know nothing. But when Hollie’s body is found, the police know one of their number isn’t just a liar, but a killer…

What did Hollie tell Niamh before she died? And who would kill to keep it hidden?

After all, two can keep a secret – if one of them is dead…

A completely unputdownable suspense thriller that will leave you reeling at the final twist…Perfect for fans of BA Paris and Claire McGowan.

–––––––––

Readers are GRIPPED by The Secret:

‘The ending! Omg I did not ever expect that – mind blown!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Twists and turns guaranteed to keep you on the tip of your seat’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘One of the best thrillers I’ve read’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was gripped from the start and couldn’t put it down!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Exciting, twisting, thrilling and intense’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Intense psychological suspense – a book you have to finish’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was not expecting the ending!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A brilliant small town mystery with shocks, twists and turns’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A truly immersive, one-sit read’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The Vow was good but this is even better’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

Praise for The Secret:

‘A cracker of a read’ Belfast Telegraph

Praise for Debbie Howells:

‘A dazzling debut from a writer who looks to me to have an exceptional future. Howells’ novel has a rare freshness and depth that set her apart’ Daily Mail

‘Sharply written with characters that keep you guessing until the very last page, this story holds you tight and then drops you like a stone’ Liz Nugent

‘A terrific new talent. She paints with words and takes a scalpel to emotions’ Peter James

‘Haunting’ Good Housekeeping

‘I was completely immersed for the entire time and couldn’t wait to find out what happened next. A superb thriller’ B.P. Walter

‘I raced through this book, compelled to keep turning the pages to unravel the secrets. Kept me guessing right until the last moment. Trust NO ONE! A sinister, twisty tale you won’t want to put down’ Sam Carrington

‘The Vow is a well-crafted whodunnit, with enough red herrings to keep you guessing until the end. An intriguing plot with a host of characters that leave you wondering who you can trust!’ Wendy Clarke

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
CM
Claire Morgan
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:56
hr min
RELEASED
2022
6 January
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
597.3
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2021
2022
2021
2019