A Child's Voice Calling

a gritty, engrossing and ultimately uplifting London saga that you won’t be able to forget…

    • 5.0 • 3 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Harris, Nancy Revell and Catherine Cookson, this is the richly moving and powerful story of one girl's struggle to protect her family, come what may, from much loved author Maggie Bennett.

READERS ARE LOVING A CHILD'S VOICE CALLING!

'A great story full of every emotion' -- ***** Reader review
'Very capturing' -- ***** Reader review
'Riveting' -- ***** Reader review
'Great story, couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'[Maggie Bennett] is a real story teller who makes you want to turn each page' -- ***** Reader review
'Maggie Bennett is a brilliant writer' -- ***** Reader review

********************************************************************
SHE'LL NEED TO DO ALL SHE CAN TO SAVE HER FAMILY...AND HERSELF

London, 1900s: Young Mabel Court, child of a hasty marriage and spendthrift parents, has always been a mother to her brothers and sisters.

With poverty never far from the door, the battle to stay respectable is finally lost when the family breaks up in tragic circumstances, and Mabel is thrown upon the dubious mercy of her grandmother, the sinister Mimi Court. Mimi has her own dark secrets and is not all she seems...

When Mimi falls foul of the law and Mabel has to fight for her own survival, faithful Harry Drover of the Salvation Army, in love with Mabel, gets an opportunity to prove his devotion.

Is a happy ending on the cards?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
31 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books by Maggie Bennett

2012
2011
2012
2013
2013
2014

Customers Also Bought

2010
2014
2010
2014
2016
2010