A Mother’s Hope for the Cornish Girls A Mother’s Hope for the Cornish Girls
Book 4 - The Cornish Girls Series

A Mother’s Hope for the Cornish Girls

    • 4.5 • 13 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Can the bonds of motherhood give them the strength they’ll need to get through the war?

St Ives, Spring 1943.

After having given up her baby at seventeen, Sonya is inspired by her work at an orphanage to discover what happened to her daughter twenty-five years ago. Reunited, they struggle to bond whilst braving the war together.

Nurse Lily has returned to St Ives to finish training as a midwife. But when old flame Tristan is brought in wounded, she must put the past firmly to bed in order to care for him.

And working at Tristan’s convalescent home, Mary longs for the romance she reads of in her novels. But her overprotective mother is making that more difficult at every turn…

In times of war, the Cornish Girls can rely on one another to make it through. But can they lean on the bonds of motherhood for support too?

A heart-warming tale of motherhood in wartime, for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

Readers have been swept away by the Cornish Girls:

‘Romance…friendship…orphans…family…women helping in any way they can…Don’t miss this book’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A lovely historical war story. Can't wait to read what happens next in this saga…’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘How nice it was to catch up with [the Cornish Girls]. I so hope [they] continue with their antics…’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Plenty of twists and turns, well written, likeable characters and easy to follow. I'm already looking forward to the next in the series…’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A great read – highly recommended’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A lovely five star read! I look forward to the next one!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Much loved characters that will stay with you, due to their courage, determination and patriotic spirit – five stars from me’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

Praise for the Cornish Girls:

‘A fascinating story, beautifully written, with interesting characters I really liked. A most enjoyable read!’ Kitty Neale

‘A warm-hearted story – at times I laughed and at others I held my breath … I loved the characters and I’m delighted it is the first in a series’ Pam Weaver

‘This is the first in a series, which is great news for fans of Betty Walker and the Cornish Girls!’ Historical Novel Society

About the author

Betty Walker lives in Cornwall with her large family, where she enjoys gardening and coastal walks. She loves discovering curious historical facts, and devotes much time to investigating her family tree. She also writes bestselling contemporary thrillers as Jane Holland.

A Mother’s Hope for the Cornish Girls is the fourth in her Cornish Girls series.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
16 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books Like This

Miss You Forever Miss You Forever
2012
When the Clouds Go Rolling By When the Clouds Go Rolling By
2017
The Kitchen Maid The Kitchen Maid
2011
The District Nurses of Victory Walk The District Nurses of Victory Walk
2018
A Nightingale Christmas Wish A Nightingale Christmas Wish
2014
Now or Never Now or Never
2016

More Books by Betty Walker

Wartime with the Cornish Girls Wartime with the Cornish Girls
2021
Christmas with the Cornish Girls Christmas with the Cornish Girls
2021
Courage for the Cornish Girls Courage for the Cornish Girls
2022
Victory for the Cornish Girls Victory for the Cornish Girls
2024
A Wedding for the Cornish Girls A Wedding for the Cornish Girls
2023
A New Hope for the Cornish Girls A New Hope for the Cornish Girls
2024

Customers Also Bought

A Christmas Miracle for the Railway Girls A Christmas Miracle for the Railway Girls
2022
Hope for the Railway Girls Hope for the Railway Girls
2022
Wedding Bells at Goodwill House Wedding Bells at Goodwill House
2023
Courage of the Railway Girls Courage of the Railway Girls
2023
Christmas with the Railway Girls Christmas with the Railway Girls
2021
A Christmas Baby at Goodwill House A Christmas Baby at Goodwill House
2023

Other Books in This Series

A Wedding for the Cornish Girls A Wedding for the Cornish Girls
2023
Victory for the Cornish Girls Victory for the Cornish Girls
2024
A New Hope for the Cornish Girls A New Hope for the Cornish Girls
2024
Wartime with the Cornish Girls Wartime with the Cornish Girls
2021
Christmas with the Cornish Girls Christmas with the Cornish Girls
2021
Courage for the Cornish Girls Courage for the Cornish Girls
2022